We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Blackbird Coffee House
Ranked #29 of 105 Quick Bites in Albuquerque
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: Handmade fresh coffee with a New Mexico kick.
Restaurant details
Description: Handmade fresh coffee with a New Mexico kick.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

One of the best cups of coffee around. We had the Black Bird special with chocolate and pepper. Really nice to sit in their patio area and listen and watch the birds.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank brendashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019

We sampled the coffee here and after a couple of weeks of dishwater American coffee, finally we had a good shot of caffeine! It's set in a very pretty courtyard and is well worth a visit. They also service quiches and cakes.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivanelofanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

We were wandering the shops and found Blackbird tucked away. I ordered the Jack Rabbit (espresso, lavender, caramel and sea salt). It was wonderful and so smooth. Truly one of the better coffees I have ever had. Other family members had a Black berry iced tea and the Honey Bear latte and enjoyed them as well. Service was great as well.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank monicaaH9851VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

This coffee house is located in the Old Town of Albuquerque, in a hidden patio. It offers unique coffee choices for your special treat, nicely brewed at perfect temperature. My only disappointment was that they had run out of salty snacks; however, the croissant I ate was fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msm092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Blackbird Coffee House won't jump out at you as you walk along the scenic streets of Old Town Albuquerque, but if you're ready to get off your feet and savor the old, original Albuquerque, this is the spot. A great cup of cappuccino, latte, or house brew awaits you at the end of Patio Market alleyway, so keep walking from the southeast corner of the Plaza. Meander along past native-owned galleries and boutiques to where Blackbird stands at the end. You'll find quaint indoor tables to escape the sun or old fashioned mosaic tables and ice-cream parlor chairs to relax in the warmth outdoors. A fountain trickles, graceful adobe walls enclose the patio, and the waves of foot traffic and trinkets fades away. Light snacks, tea, bottled water. Welcome to true Albuquerque.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank bbbuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbird Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Blackbird Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing