We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“ABQ Bio-Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albuquerque Biological Park

Albuquerque Biological Park
2601 Central Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (West Old Town)
505 764 6200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 205 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park complex offering three main sections the whole family can enjoy: Albuquerque Aquarium, Rio Grande Botanic Garden and Rio Grande Zoo.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABQ Bio-Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of our favorites! We love going to the Bio-Park, which includes the Aquarium, the Zoo, and the Botanical Garden. Absolutely lovely! We usually go several times a year, and we don't even have kids yet. The Botanical Garden is beautiful in any season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank psykiragy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    221
    38
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was a very nice outing, while visiting Albuquerque. My wife is a master gardening and horticulture therapist, so a visit to the ABQ botanic garden was a must. The butterfly garden is absolutely wonderful! It is a must see! This also a great visit for the kids as well. They have the Rio Grande model train set up running through the garden. A true treat!

The aquarium was also pretty sweet! The exhibits, different aquariums, were easy to see and fun for all to see.

We visited over the 4th of July holiday and despite a crowd it was very pleasant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RevDRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The gardens were beautiful. I only wished the flowers and plants had been identified better. It's well worth the entry fee to go to the aquarium, gardens and zoo with the adjoining train ride.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mcf6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“zoo, aquarium, botanical gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

purchased combo pack this time on a sunday from 2-6pm. place hasn't changed much since we visited >5 years ago. didn't get a chance to visit botanical gardens, but i know last time we enjoyed. Advise taking the shuttle to aquarium and back-faster. there is usually 3 trains running, but closed on mondays. otherwise you'll enjoy the park! prepare for a good walk.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dona N James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Outing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We travel to this park almost every year because we love it so much. The zoo has wonderful animals to see, especially the koalas. It has a lot of shade making hot days more bearable. The aquarium is small but enjoyable and the gardens are beautiful! It's so convenient to ride the train from the zoo to the aquarium and gives you a chance to rest your legs in between. Our kids are teens now but still like coming here. When they were younger, it was loads of fun for them!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HonestEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albuquerque Biological Park also viewed

 

Been to Albuquerque Biological Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing