We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great staff, an enjoyable stay at a convenient location.!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Excellent service, great staff, an enjoyable stay at a convenient location.!”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We came to Albuquerque for the Balloon Fiesta. The hotel was conveniently located near I-25, the access highway to the Fiesta. We started every day off with a wonderful complimentary breakfast and then, headed out for the activity of the day.

When we returned, the room had been cleaned and the beds made. The staff was very accommodating, answering any questions we had, helping us with any problem we encountered during our stay.

The one problem we had with the room was, the person in the room above ours kept walking back and forth all night long. It was loud enough to waken us,and we then had a difficult time getting back to sleep, which is really not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flanagangeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    342
    216
    107
    60
See reviews for
343
224
104
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pender Island, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The room was hot. We tried opening the window and turning on the air conditioning but we couldn't get the room to cool down.
I liked how close the hotel is to the airport and their van took us to pick up our car. Hotel staff were pleasant and answered all of our questions.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photographer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Very good hotel for the money. Enjoyed the stay. Really liked the balloon festival.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Could not give AAA rate; most of staff had been let go because of resident status!, room was double booked and other guests entered while I was in bed, (a shock to us both); bathroom shower curtain was black with mold.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmakely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Thoreau
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We arrived on 1st evening and were checked in quickly by pleasant staff member. Unfortunately, we were awakened by a fire alarm and a knock on the door to immediately evacuate. My mother was unable to see thus a nice young man (staff member) escorted her downstairs very safely. The fire alarm was accidental and we were able to return (by elevator) to our room within 45 minutes.
The next day we got a snack at the breakfast room and returned for another night. This time it was quiet and peaceful.
The staff were friendly, the room comfortable, not noisy.
We will return as we have in the past.
The manager was very helpful in answering all questions and allowing us to have the 2nd night at a lower rate due to the fire alarm.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rona67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quemado, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My family and I stayed at the hotel for the ABQ balloon fiesta. We were not impressed. We checked in at 3pm and the front desk staff was very courteous and tried to be helpful though they had a lot of problems. I heard quests that had "lost" their luggage, guests who had called and arranged rooms next to each other and weren't getting them. We then went up to the room and the TV didn't work half of the time. The beds were nice. After the balloon fiesta we came back to the room and I had my daughter plus all the luggage and I had to wait at least 20 minutes for the elevator. I might not have minded so much except I had to wait for staff that weren't carrying anything. I then also bought a beer expecting that I could take it up to my room to drink it and was told I couldn't. I don't understand what's the point of having a bar in a hotel if you can't enjoy in the comfort of you're own choosing? The night manager was very rude. To top everything off when I got home I had been charged twice for the same room! When I called the hotel to find out why I snippily got told I would have to call back later.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinkidink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed with you for a week. Our check in was handled by Jessica, a very pleasant person. Our room (404) was nice and the beds very good. The floor needed to be cleaned. In fact the Hall carpet was only cleaned once while we were there. Both ice machines broke down during the week. Housekeeping did forget hand towels once and the ice bucket liner was not changed once. The lobby floor was not clean when we checked in and there was a rip in one of the couches. Food was good but she had a hard time keeping up with the demand. There was stuff spilled by the elevator that was not cleaned up. As Wyndom owners we expected a better facility.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sedona2bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#45 of 144 in Albuquerque
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.7 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#44 of 144 in Albuquerque
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing