We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms but public areas need better cleanliness, maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #45 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“nice rooms but public areas need better cleanliness, maintenance”
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed the room and amenities, but the halls, and public areas of the hotel were usually not clean and well maintained. The hall looked like it didn't get vacuumed often, the pool was dirty, the halls smelled of old cigarettes, and the eating area looked a bit grimey. I ended up skimming the pool myself to take a dip! On the other hand, the room had a down comforter, microwave and fridge, and hihgh sped wifi.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    331
    209
    103
    58
See reviews for
326
219
101
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My non-smoking room smelled like somebody smoked there. The smell was very strong. The area with tables downstairs was dirty. I arrived with a co-worker and we were going to review our presentation downstairs, but tables had smudges of butter on them and there were crumbs all over the chairs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alex78700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Adequate breakfast and clean room. Bargin for the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murielpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I was traveling with my 1 year old daughter and this place was near. When we checked in we were not told about where the room was, where/when breakfast was or any other information that the hotel employee usually informs you of, I asked where our room was and was told which direction of the bldg. the room was so, we parked on the end and entered we found out our room was actually on the opposite end of where we were told. I had to take our luggage and my daughter up the stairs and to the end of the smelly HOT hallway. When we got to the room I smelled a stench and of course the toilet had crap in it and it was apparently clogged. I get to the phone to call the front desk and the "0" key doesnt work on the phone. So, we go back down and get another room on the third floor, the elevator is the slowest one ever! I get out my room key and instead my daughter pushes the door right open! I call the front desk and ask if that's safe and if its supposed to open like that and I was told that I just need to lock it from the inside. The tub and sink were dirty and had hair in them, the pillowcases obviously dont get changed because they smell and they had hair on them. It was the worse hotel experience, I told the front desk when checking out but they had better things to do. I will never stay at this old hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fltrbye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I stayed there on American Airlines when they canceled my flight home, & it turned out to be the best of the 4 hotels I stayed at all week as I helped an Native American artist friend David Behrens move his studio across country.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrnotright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2010

It’s okay if you just need a place to sleep and aren’t going to spend much time in the hotel doing anything else. Otherwise it’s not a good place to choose. We had two rooms. In one room, the sheets on the bed were visibly dirty when we got there. The gym was small and often all machines were being used by hotel staff in the morning. The breakfast was not great—the eggs were not real and food/drinks were not replenished (so get there in the first 30 minutes). The bar was never open; we were there for 3 nights and it closed before 8pm all nights. For showers in the morning, the hot water did not always work. The "free high speed internet" did not always work either. People staying in both rooms had the same experience. Not a good place to stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfazi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, AZ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

My son and I were traveling home to the Phoenix area from Oklahoma and stopped for one night at this nice hotel. We used a coupon from one of the roadside coupon books and for a little over $60 had two comfortable queen size beds and a full breakfast the following morning. Don't think there were too many on the 3rd floor where we stayed and it was very quiet. If you turned on the fan on low it easily drowned out any freeway noise. The next morning, the manager greeted us and gave us a 15%-off coupon for a return visit. If we ever go back to Albuquerque, we will consider staying here.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#44 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing