We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, nice breakfast, overall good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Wichita
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay, nice breakfast, overall good value”
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed two nights at this hotel during a weeklong trip, going and coming back. It has easy access to the freeway, the university, many restaurants, shopping and grocery store. The hotel was in good shape with a little wear. The room was clean, well maintained and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. My wife and I enjoyed the good equipment and flat screen TV in the exercise room. I used the business center computer without a problem but was unable to get my laptop wireless connection to work despite connecting quickly and having a strong signal in my room. We enjoyed the breakfast with a nice selection hot waffles, hashbrown potatoes, eggs, eggs with ham, cereal, milk, apple and orange juice, toast, coffee & tea selection, toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit, etc. For the price this hotel was a very good value. I recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    342
    216
    108
    62
See reviews for
344
225
104
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The stay was good with a couple of minor infractions. The first was the bartender: no personality or sense of humor at all. Not friendly in the least. If he worked for me, he would be gone after a day or two.
Also, no forks available for breakfast. Had to eat biscuits and gravy with a spoon!

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank keithmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2009

My husband had surgery at the VA Hospital and your hotel made us very comfortable and pleasant to say the least. We appreciate the accomdations and friendly service. I enjoyed the Manager's special Wed. evening.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmm5sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We left a purse at the hotel and it took 2 weeks to get it back. It would have been longer if we would not have called to complain, it shipped it the day we called. When we talked to the clerk to tell her we had left it there they stated that it would ship out the day we left it there....

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcfrisbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Clovis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

We were in Albuquerque for a business party and personal time off. the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfest was great!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrownlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

The room was spacious and clean, and the bed comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel meeting room, where our group met, was well-tended and the staff were extremely helpful with whatever we needed. Having said that, there were several things that were not so great: the hallways were not vacuumed from day to day, the hall I was on reeked of tobacco smoke even though I had a nonsmoking room (the room itself was okay, though), and the parking spaces were so narrowly drawn that I feared dings on my car from adjacent car doors. For the price this was a pretty good value, but I would have preferred a smoke-free environment and a cleaner look to the public spaces.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2009

iI think this is a good hotel to stay in for the price. Very satisified

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvergrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#45 of 144 in Albuquerque
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing