We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“va stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #44 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    321
    202
    101
    56
See reviews for
319
215
97
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Staff seemed uninterested upon arrival, during stay and upon checkout. Ice machine on 2nd floor was plugged in, but did not work. No vending machine on 2nd floor. Went to front desk to check for ice and told there was ice on the 2nd and 3rd floors. When I advised them of the situation on the 2nd floor, there was no apology for inconveniencing a guest. Breakfast was just okay. Probably will not stay again. I think it is geared for UNM sports fans in for games.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deven N, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for the comments, it really helps us to make changes towards making the guest stays comforatable and enjoyable. I truly apologized for some inconvinience you have faced during your stay with the ice machine not working and front desk not informing you about it. I will personally look into this and take necessary action. Guest stay satisfaction is our highest priority and hope we will get a chance to serve you better on your next stay.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Juanita at check in was wonderful....friendly & very knowledgeable about the area. Jesus was a courteous & pleasant shuttle driver when we went into the city for dinner & some nightlife. Our room (319) was nice & spacious. King bed was very comfortable & the shower was hot & strong the next morning. Breakfast was eggs, sausage links, waffles biscuits &gravy, toast, Englishmuffins, fruit, cereal, juice & coffee, & the attendant very pleasant and attentive. Would absolutely recommend this hotel & will stay here again when in the area, next.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to first of all thank you for complimenting our beds, we used Franchise certified beds to provide the most comfort for our guest's

Regarding the motion sensor lights there is a function on there to use them as a regular light ( always on) we apologize that we did not mention that during check inn .

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
360 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Near airport and Nob Hill area.

Room was large and reasonably cheerful, but had some signs of wear. I could sometimes hear somebody clomping around on the floor above, but sound insulation was better than I expected at this price level and location.

The elevator smelled a bit questionable.

Did not sample the breakfast -- went to Flying Star and spent the money I saved sleeping here on a really good breakfast.

Not a great hotel, but pretty good for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for pointing out areas we can improve on.

We are sincerely sorry about not being able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 144 in Albuquerque
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#41 of 144 in Albuquerque
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing