We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABQ visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #55 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank SUSAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deven N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Near airport and Nob Hill area.

Room was large and reasonably cheerful, but had some signs of wear. I could sometimes hear somebody clomping around on the floor above, but sound insulation was better than I expected at this price level and location.

The elevator smelled a bit questionable.

Did not sample the breakfast -- went to Flying Star and spent the money I saved sleeping here on a really good breakfast.

Not a great hotel, but pretty good for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for pointing out areas we can improve on.

We are sincerely sorry about not being able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_services2013, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our room was missing a lounge chair, so there was only 1 desk chair and the bed to sit on. Luckily we were weren't in the room long before bed. Was able to connect to Wi-Fi with no problem. However, the airport shuttle service did not start until 7 a.m. and our flight left at 8:30 a.m. When we asked to sign up for the 1st shuttle, the desk was very blasee and said just come down then. We came down at 6:30 a.m. the next morning planning to grab a bite to eat, but there was a cab there picking up other patrons, so we were able to grab a ride too. We found out on the way that they hotel had paid for their cab (deducted from their room fee) since they were also worried about running into a problem at the airport. Guess we didn't complain to the right person. I think they should start their breakfast & shuttle service earlier, they are probably missing a lot of airiport business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purduepete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for pointing out areas we can improve on.

We are sincerely sorry about not being able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

On multiple occasions I have stayed at Hawthorne Suites and found the staff to be exceptional in their service. The key being the management has the foresight to empower their staff to make decisions to make my stay more enjoyable. This is the best deal in Albuquerque as they offer immaculate rooms and 5 star luxury for a very reasonable price. They have a complete breakfast free to guests every AM, not your standard "continental breakfast". The manager is available on site and diligent in responding to your needs. They also provide a free airport shuttle and the cheapest long-term parking rates in the country. I strongly recommend Hawthorne Suites for you next stay and guarantee you will be impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!! . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you so much for your 5 star review!!

Thank you for your valuable time.

Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I chose this place because it had a good rate and offered a free pickup service from the airport that ended later than other hotels' in Albquerque in the same price category. My flight came in at 22:45 and many hotels' free pickup services end in the early evening. Hawthorn's runs until 11 pm. I called from the airport and the car arrived very quickly. I was greeted by a very friendly lady at the desk and I liked my room. It was clean and included a fridge at no charge and a tea/coffee maker. The wash basin is separate from the bathroom which is good if two people share the room - one can be in the bathroom while the other one can brush their teeth, make tea, etc. Breakfast with some warm items was included, though it wasn't my preferred idea of breakfast. But that's OK. In the mornings, there is a shuttle service to places within a certain radius as well, but that didn't work out for me. You might have to wait quite the while. I had to take a cab which was a small disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsokolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you for your valuable time.

Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed overnight. Front desk staff were pleasant. Waited approx. 15-20 mins. for shuttle to airport (which is what they tell you to plan for). Room was exceptionally clean and neat, smelled good, window opens for fresh air (!), free wi-fi, fridge and microwave in room. King bed was not as soft as I would have liked, but I slept well. Very quiet room. Shower was fine. Hair dryer and iron in room, if needed. Room was large. Breakfast was good, and included in price of room. There is a bar and restaurant on site, but I didn't use it. I would stay here again because the price was an exceptional value!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulnlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_services2013, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind words . We love having you here .. We hope to see you as a regular customer and we will continue to provide excellent service to all our customer .

Thank you for your valuable time.

Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#48 of 143 in Albuquerque
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing