We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Experience than we Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #55 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank NAMRoswell_Nm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest_services2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Noel-in-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank KATHLEEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

1. Had to change rooms due to inop refrigerator.
2. Several items in room need repair or replacing.

Making someone write at least 100 characters is not fair and does not give hotel management a true picture of what guests think about their facility.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for pointing out areas we can improve on.

We are sincerely sorry about not being able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this hotel through Expedia, along with our airfare and rental car. We arrived at the hotel for a 9 night stay at approximately 3:30PM and were told that it would be another couple of hours at least until our room was ready because they were totally sold out due to the International Balloon Fiesta. We told them we would find something to eat and kill some time and came back to the hotel at about 7PM. We were told that our room was STILL not ready and our alternative would be a "smoking" room. I do not smoke and am, in fact, allergic to cigarette smoke, a fact that managed not to be absorbed by the desk clerk during our whole conversation. So, we sat in the lobby for another couple of hours and she finally told us our room was ready. The service during our whole stay was not what I would have expected from a Wyndham property, even given the fact that the hotel was full. The room was clean and functional. Although our view was the remains of an abandoned hotel behind ours and we were literally miles from any place other than IHOP and Fuddrucker's as a place to eat. Accordingly, we ate most meals at IHOP. Thank goodness, it was probably the best-managed IHOP I've ever eaten in.

I don't recommend this hotel for a lengthy stay. Find someplace better for you and your family.

Room Tip: If you must, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, even though your view will be of an aband...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Valued guest,

I am very sorry that you did not feel that our hotel was up to your standards. We will work diligently on correcting the concerns you had at our property and we hope that you can give us one more try and we will be sure to meet your needs.

We would like to thank you for pointing out areas we can improve on.

We are sincerely sorry about not being able to provide a 100% satisfactory stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 143 in Albuquerque
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#49 of 143 in Albuquerque
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $61 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing