We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50% GREAT 50% NOT SO GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #52 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 10, 2011

1st floor was really nice and clean, 4th floor not so much. Somewhat uncomfortable, No one parked in the back of the hotel, not sure why, but neither did we....NIGHT Hotel Staff was FANTASTIC and HELPFUL........The MORNING Person we had to deal with was not so much.... The night of our stay We ordered Hangover 2 from the HBO because my husband has been dying to see it, and i figured why not, we had never ordered a movie at hotels, probably won't ever again. Halfway through the movie we lost connection, Called front desk and she was very kind and tried so hard to help, then the service people trying to fix the tv from their place, started searching for our movie and scrolled through all the porn sights where as we had no control over our TV.....Finally got that off then got a repeated screen and commercials saying unavailable....after an hour of this we called and asked them just to remove it and she said it would be done. The next morning the girl at front desk was horribly rude and told us we would be charged if we only watched two minutes of it, and the girl on night shift should have never told us they would remove it, the manager is supposed to call sometime, that still makes me mad, it was the first movie time my husband and i have had in months, justy thought it would be nice to lay back and have a good laugh, but whatever, i won't be back, and i won't ever order a movie from anywhere like that, they ruined me...............PS the BREAKFAST BAR AND AREA LOOKED FANTASTIC, the only thing that made my morning smile...PPSS-7am alarm clock turbine style from the airport, comes out of no where, be prepared.....i knew it was there but its just a suprise if you went to sleep exhausted....lol...we stayed 4th floor 10/9/11...

Room Tip: It was clean, really clean on the first floor, but the 4th floor, a bit neglected, but sleepable, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaShelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

Arrived at 2:55 0n day of checkin, and the desk clerk, KIM, said "no way" she would accomodate us before 3:00. Are you kidding...5 minutes. At the magic hour of 3:00 she magically has rooms.
We stayed 3 days. The room was OK, just OK. Bed was comfortable. Everything else was just OK. The morning breakfast was passable, just barely.
My wife left her cell phone charging cable in the room. I called and ask if the hotel would please send it to my home. Should have cost less than $5. We contacted the hotel, and the desk clerk, again KIM, said "there is a $50 charge to mail it, and we should just go buy another one". She quickly reminded me that when I checked in I signed a paper agreeing to that. Beats me, who reads all that stuff? The The Manager was conveniently unavailable, so I guess I am out of luck.
My advice, DO NOT stay here unless you are homeless and can't do any better, or your car is broken down right in front of this hotel. Oh yes, be sure to spend plenty of time reading all the fine print when you check in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here twice at the beginning and end of our trip so we could be close to the airport. For an affordable hotel, the service and the stay were more than we expected. The manager personally picked us up from dropping off our rental car and drove us to the airport the next morning. The rooms were comfortable and clean, although we did have trouble getting a wireless connection for our laptop in the 2nd room we stayed in. Breakfast is a simple affair of cereal, scrambled eggs, hash, biscuits and gravy, along with juices, hot tea, and coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthornbq, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

We at Hawthorn appreciate your invaluable comments. Thank you and look forward for your next stay.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our semi-Route 66 road trip. I got a great deal online for one room with 2 queen size beds for the three of us on our drive there. Upon arrival, around 1am, the man at the front desk greeted me. He knew who I was (as we were the last to check in) and told us that they did not have anymore rooms with double beds. I was a little disappointed and asked for other options. To compensate, he offered us 2 rooms with king size beds at no additional cost. (Even better deal!) The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable for the one night we were staying over. The next morning, we took advantage of the free deluxe breakfast. It included waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy. There was also cereals, breads, and apples. It was satisfying for what it was. All in all, it was a great value for what I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav3lLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthornbq, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for taking some time of your schedule and leaving us your invaluable comments. Looking forward for your next stay.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This hotel was suprisingly nice and clean for its age and a great value at its price. I would stay there again anytime. The staff were really nice and helpful. And the management is motorcycle friendly! There weren't many places to eat nearby but the pizza place next door was fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthornbq, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time in writing a review on your stay at Hawthorn Inn, Albuquerque. We appreciate your comments and look forward for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I am going to make this short without mentioning all of the details of this dirty, disappointing hotel~ Keep searching for hotels if the sight of cockroaches climbing on your suitcase in the morning bothers you and the staff's response is a shoulder shrug~

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FromDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I recently spent two weeks at the Hawthorn, traveling alone but as part of a larger group. We spent our days in the on-site conference room, and nights studying and meeting in small groups. The hotel staff were so accommodating and supportive, it was wonderful. And the manager, Deven, was incredibly helpful as I was transacting business via fax while at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is very generous, and complimentary coffee and tea are available 24/7. The exercise room is clean, and the pool a generous size, also very clean and inviting. I would recommend this hotel without reservation for a solo female traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Albuquerque - Gibson Blvd
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-5041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing