We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Ranked #43 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
New Mexico
Level Contributor
549 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

I recently spent two weeks at the Hawthorn, traveling alone but as part of a larger group. We spent our days in the on-site conference room, and nights studying and meeting in small groups. The hotel staff were so accommodating and supportive, it was wonderful. And the manager, Deven, was incredibly helpful as I was transacting business via fax while at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is very generous, and complimentary coffee and tea are available 24/7. The exercise room is clean, and the pool a generous size, also very clean and inviting. I would recommend this hotel without reservation for a solo female traveler.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    316
    202
    100
    55
See reviews for
317
211
97
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Mn
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

I recently stayed at the hawthorn Suites in Albuquerque New Mexico and wow!!what a wonderful time it was. EVERYONE there was wonderful to me. The food for the breakfast is woderfulful and delicious and prepared with such love. We could alwyas have coffee alld ay long! The room was spacious and with wonderful views of the most beautiful Albuquerque and the beds were sumptious. It was quiet, and restful and pets are invited too!!!!The ladies who cleaned our room were the best and did an excellent job each and every day. I cannot say enough about this most beautiful place. They went over the top to make us feel loved and welcome. the shuttle there is free also for guests. What more could one ask for. I will be ack next August for sure if not soomer. Thank you all for a most life changing vacation. Love, Merri Mcelderry in Virginia, Minnesota.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Price was good. However, several issues: We arrived at 2:30pm and we told categorically that we could not check in before 3pm. Ok, fine. Then we had four people in the room and 2 towels. We called for additional towels and no response, called again and about an hour later finally got the towels. TV's are old and remote did not work. A/C did not work properly so room was so hot for sleeping. I made the reservation, but my mother wanted to pay for the room. So, upon check in we told the front desk clerk this and she said ok, took a copy of my mother's credit card, had my mother sign the card slip, and then charged my credit card! So, a big mess all because they could not charge the room as we asked!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthornbq, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Hello! Carol,
Thank you for comments about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking some time in writing the comments which helps us in improving the quality of the hotel further more. The front desk staff when you arrived is new and under training and I am sure you will notice the difference in your next visit.
Thank you once again.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Pearland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

The bed was great!! The breakfasts were wonderful. My only suggestion is for bananas as a fruit as breakfast-- for the cereal. I also think that yogurt could be offered on some days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fosjud55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthornbq, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
First of all thank you very much for considering our hotel for your stay in Albuquerque. Also appreciate you taking some time of your busy schedule and leaving your comments at Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed two nights in July on our 3 weeks road trip around the US. We found the hotel very nice compared with the price. Very close to airport.
Rooms where large, and the bed very fine. Breakfast was fine with hot items as scramble eggs.
We found it safe and had no problems with panhandlers in the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

There is no point of making a reservation if when u show up they gave your room to someone else..I had to stay with my two children they are 4 and 5 in a smoking room bacause nothing was available. In the morning for bk gets so full that u have to wait for a table or even a chair for more the 30min, when finally found one bk is over!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xaja04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

For the most part the hotel was ok the rooms could use some new carpet and paint but not bad. The hotel does need to hire some security though we were concerned about going outside after dark as there were tons of panhandlers hanging out in the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scooter33423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#23 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#41 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.7 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#44 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
Address: 1511 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#46 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque, New Mexico Prides Itself on Treating Every Traveler like Family. Enjoy an Extended Stay with Southwestern Hospitality in the Heart of New Mexico. Just Minutes from Downtown and Less than One Mile from Nearby Albuquerque International Airport, this Hotel is also near the University of New Mexico-UNM and the Albuquerque Convention Center. Take advantage of our Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Whether you Stay for One Night or an Extended Stay, for Business or Leisure, our Convenient Location and Service will Cater to your Expectations and Guarantee you a Memorable Visit during your Stay in Historic Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Hawthorn Suites Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing