We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Globe, United States
1 review
“poor experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

not a place to stay if you want to relax. You'll be to busy noticing everything wrong with the rooms and poor housekeeping service. They also need to have customer service training and be taught on how to clean a room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Johanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I am so sorry your stay with us was not as positive as we planed. Our room cleanliness is usually way above par as La Quinta has a very detailed cleaning process, I made sure to pull my team together and shared your experience with the entire team so we can learn from what our valued guests say. Its the little details that make a difference and we will strive to make sure every room is a perfect as we can get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    159
    82
    47
    27
See reviews for
190
134
52
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed just one night at the La Quinta just off I25 in Albuquerque, NM. the place was clean, quiet and we had a pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. Location was excellent -- near Sandia Peak, Gruet Winery and not far from downtown. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive review, I am glad you enjoyed your visit and got to explore Albuquerque. The staff and I really enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I am not sure what to say; I am a strong believer in you get what you pay for. I have observed from our cross country drive to spend the winter in the west that if a hotel/motel can cut corners to save, they will. We all have been hit hard by the recession, and the hotel industry is not exempt. This LaQuinta has a great ambiance, and has an excellent front desk staff. My reservation was placed two weeks ahead of time, so our room was ready, and all requests were met. With that said, the 'free breakfast' is minimal, and not even appetizing. No fruit offered any longer, nor pastries. I opted for cold cereal and milk. This LaQuinta, and I am assuming all La Quintas is now serving NESCAFE instead of coffee.
The pluses of this property is that the bed was a King size, and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the room right next to the elevator, and no noise was heard. We traveled with our Golden Retriever, who was welcomed and given a treat on check out.
A suggestion I could give is that there should be a marked, designated area for pet relief; AND pet bags provided for those guests who are courteous enough to clean up after their pet. We travel with baggies, but I saw a guest using an ice bucket bag.

Room Tip: The hotel has an elevator and all rooms are on the inside hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debster55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property, the staff here loves what they do and I am glad to see it shows when reading our guest reviews. We are here for you when you need us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, OK, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

While there are several La Quinta hotels in the Albuquerque area, we usually stay at this one for a variety of reasons. The staff is great, the location is good for most things, and the hotel is really nice. It's kind of our home when we are in Albuquerque. We plan to be back next time we are in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for making our hotel your home away from home while in town. You are certainly apart of our family as well. We are here for you when you need us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

stayed one night nice hotel.room very good and breakfast very good.had our 2 dogs hotel has a dog run what a great thing to offer for your dogs.that's one thing about la quintas they cater to people with dogs and don't charge for them.this hotel was over the top with the dog run.what a fantastic idea!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your review of the La Quinta Inn & Suites, your loyalty to our brand is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My children and grandchildren live in Albuquerque and I like this hotel well enough that this is where I usually stay while in Albuquerque. I find if comfortable and quiet, and if the grandchildren come over, it has a very nice swimming pool for them to play in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We enjoy when the grandchildren come visit, our pool is the perfect place for the entire family to enjoy a relaxing and cool day having fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The location is great since it's right off the freeway exit. The east side rooms on the property are very, very loud from the freeway and they road construction. Also compared to the La Quinta on Menaul the breakfast was horrible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I am very sorry the city of Albuquerque was working on a new off ramp on the highway next to our location. The construction is almost over and the highway will have a better flow for the city reducing traffic and allowing a better means of getting off the exit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Address: 7439 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#45 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing