We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Search no more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Ranked #44 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tralveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 528 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have been staying at what is now the La Quimta Inn for about 25 years. I like it's locatiion and ease of access. Most of the time I have been staying there, there has been one or two nearby resturants. This hotel has the entrances to the rooms on an inside hallway thich I believe is safer and more convenient to other areas of the building. As a person with spinal roblems, I appreciate the comfortable chair normally found the the king sized bed rooms. I like the way the details of housekeeping are taken care of. It's very rare to find a burned out light bulb or the trash not dumped. Because of the before mentioned spinal problems, I would hope that eventually all bath rooms witll be equipped with safety bars. Finally, I believe that this hotel is a terrific value compared to other places I have stayed in Albuquerque. I'll keep coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, unless it's summer and the pool is open. There's no ice...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Your review was very refreshing hearing about our housekeeping department. La QUINTA Inn & Suites does have an excellent housekeeping program with very detailed training. You will notice our staff wearing colored pins, this signifies the levels of expertise in our department. Thank you very much for your loyalty and we hope to serve you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stay here everytime we go to Albuquerque. Employees are great and go out of their way to help you in any way they can. Rooms are clean and you get a good nights rest. Never heard any noise from inside or outside. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

It makes me proud that our staff here makes you feel settled in when visiting our property. We are here to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This motel has a perfect blend of comfort and convenience.
having a separate sink from the shower allows two people to get ready at the same time.
Good beds add to the comfort. Check in and out was fast and trouble free.
This is what we are looking for in a Motel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

I am very happy that you enjoyed your excellent room while visiting with us. I am here for you and look forward to seeing you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff is super nice. The rooms are clean. Good location. When I alerted staff that there was a smoker across the hall from us with their door propped open, I was asked if "WE" would like to change rooms. They do not adhere to their own policy. Offered me some extra points. You decide.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I want to appologize for the guests who was smoking next to your room. Things like this don't usually happen and we do our best to ask other guests to be courteous. We hope to earn back your trust and have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have stayed here several times traveling from Colorado to Arizona and have always found this hotel to be very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is simple - waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. This is certainly not the Ritz, but this is really a great place at a great price. Will stay here many more times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1halfwaythere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoy the fact that you and your pet had a wonderful stay during your visit. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My son and I stayed in this La Quinta for almost two weeks while my wife was in Intensive Care at the NM Trauma center. Rooms were excellent, quite and comfortable. Provided breakfast was great. Staff was not only accomodating to our needs, but seemed really concerned about out wife/mom. Definately will stay here again on my next trip through Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you very much for such a kind review. Our entire team is here for you when it comes to top notch service. Your review inspires our team and we thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
272 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Address: 7439 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#45 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $60 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing