We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Lombard, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel was close to the balloon fiesta and to the Sandia casino. The clerk Lisa made our stay pleasant. If it wasn't for her the hotel would have got a 3 star rating . The hallways smelled but the room was clean and smelled good . We stayed for three days and housecleaning forgot to tidy the room . Disappointed when we got back . Room key stopped working and Lisa promptly came up and gave Us. some new cards. Excellent customer skills . I would stay here again next year .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Your positive review of our property was very helpful, thank you very much. We are here for you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    149
    78
    45
    27
See reviews for
177
130
46
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent Place to Stay. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and quite. Had a great time. I missed breakfast due to attending the Balloon Fiesta so early in the morning. I also was told that my checkout time was at 3pm. This was perfect since I was traveling on a motorcycle. I was able to leave everything at the room, attend the Balloon Fiesta and get back to shower, pack and checkout.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
It was such a pleasure having you at our property. Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rug had a moldy smell. It rained that week and with showers and the moister it was smelly. Staff at front desk outstanding. All staff was nice. Had no problems with anything. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are always Here for You, and we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you are travelling on I-25 through ABQ, this hotel is convenient. The rooms are clean and roomy. The staff is friendly if a bit overworked. The moderate price gives you want you expect in quality. The one sour point is the lackluster breakfast. I'll stay here again as an in transit one-night stop, but if I plan a longer stay, I'll look for a better place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Manager was very nice and helpful but evening/night desk help was very rude and had attitude. Breakfast was terrible. Checked out and went somewhere else. Good location but the room was dirty or looked it. Bathtub needed washing and carpet was stained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it a really nice, clean, place that was economically priced. The staff were very helpful and sweet. Pool, clean and lovely. I think for the money, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed here 3-4 times. Very clean rooms and good sized. Considering the price point ($75) it is hard to beat. Also, the front office staff are well trained and very courteous. Everything in the room worked. I am surprised at the negative reviews. Breakfast is OK...again it was $75 a night. What do you expect? Location is just off i-25 and very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank restaurantguy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#59 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Address: 7439 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr Nw
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing