We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Ranked #94 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Silver City, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average all around”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Have to agree with other reviewers, the hotel is very difficult to navigate to with all the construction. Upon first glance, clean, nice place. However, out bathroom towels were covered in someone else's hair. Getting out of a shower, that was not what I wanted to see. We had booked a room with two queen beds and upon arrival was told it was no longer available, so we all had to cram into full beds. Also, I was double charged for my stay and after trying to resolve the issue I have yet to hear from the manager again. Not going back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
20
22
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and nice. It was close to the lobby and you could hear voices most of the night. The television was old and did not have a clear picture.
Couldn't even read the scores for the soccer games! Having coffee ready in the morning was nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Gallup, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. Its located off of I-25 and is somewhat hard to get to. It took me a few minutes to get there because it is located on a one-way frontage road, which makes it hard to get out and back to again.
The manager on call that evening, Tina, was very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.
The room was very clean, had enough towels for two adults, a TV, desk. Just the basics. There are a few good restaurants around.

Room Tip: If you need extra towels, go down to the front desk and ask for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shafiq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Okay, we all stay at a Motel 6 once in a while, and it's usually something we don't tell others about. But the Motel 6, Albquerque North is a gem in this chain. Okay, so they still don't provide facial tissue in the rooms, and somehow they found a bunch of old cathode-ray television sets, but the room was very clean, hard floors made it easy to spot any bit of dust or debris, and the bathroom had a new, unmarred fiberglas shower enclosure. I've walked into $$$ rooms in other hotels that were not this clean. On the access road to IH-25, you may have to call for directions, since New Mexico road construction goes on endlessly. Veterans, be sure and present your ID for a discount.

Room Tip: This is a three-story operation, make sure the elevator's operating. You won't hear freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MacPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was snowing and roads were icy so saw this hotel off the freeway and it was getting late, so decided not to drive any further. It is on a one-way street and I got lost finding it again when going to get something to eat. For the price, it was clean and better than most Motel 6 places I have stayed. Only complaint was that it was pet friendly and they were not in just one area of the hotel! The staff were very nice.

Room Tip: If traveling solo, I always choose a room near the office. Easier to bring in suitcases and safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

For a Motel 6, this place was pretty average. Sparse furniture, just the basics, but clean and quiet. However, was disappointed that Motel 6 no longer provides free WiFi. Get directions as this location is hard to get to off the Interstate and following a lot of one-way streets to the front door.

Room Tip: All rooms are entered through halls off the front office, so adds a level of security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreggL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The motel is clean, and secure with indoor hallways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It is the typical Motel 6 deficiencies: no shampoo, hair dryer, 24-hour coffee, Kleenex in the room, or o'clock. In addition, the water in the sink was very very slow , and it took a long time to fill a glass of water. On the other hand, the price was very reasonable, they gave free Internet to those using AARP, and we could keep our dog in the room at no extra cost.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
1.0 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#81 of 144 in Albuquerque
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Address: 8510 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1989
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing