We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$169
$144
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town(Albuquerque)
$139
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandia Peak Inn Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
11
37
26
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
37
26
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballoon fiestafrontage roadthe nicest motelhard floorsextra towelsfollowing morningroom was cleanparking lotminute drivefirst floorballoonsflooringpettheftdeskfreewayfridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 97 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

It's true what you read about this motel 6-- it's new, bright, and clean. The bed is ok--not great, but you won't wake up with a sore back. Bathroom was clean and there was a bathtub.  On the downside, the wifi costs $2.99 for 24 hours (not expensive, but who else charges for wifi nowadays??) and the pool wasn't yet open, although you're not told this until check-in. The guy behind the desk was fine--again, not super-friendly, but not rude, either. All in all, you're getting what you pay for. I can't imagine holidaying here, but it's good for a stop if you're traveling on the next day. 

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rugbymug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I will start the review by saying that this is absolutely the nicest Motel 6 we've ever stayed at. It looks like a total remodel was done - the bamboo floor was great and the guest laundry machines were the best by far that we've EVER used in all our years of traveling.

Now for the rest of the review: This is the first time - ever - we've been asked to sign (with a date and time) a paper saying that if we or any guest in our room is arrested for anything, Motel 6 will make us leave and won't refund our money. Great welcome, huh? I guess they must have lots of problems, judging by most of the other clientele that we encountered in our two days here. No fridge, microwave or hairdryer. Soap only for toiletries. $3.20 a day for internet (it was fast, though). Old style TV with limited stations. Absolutely no eateries within walking distance, but plenty within a couple of miles. For $44 plus tax it's a good deal, but we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stopped for a night on a road trip across the country. Cheap, clean, and nice staff. Can’t be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

the room was quiet, spacious and clean. the desk clerk was very nice to microwave left overs for us on a few occasions. only complaint was the shower did not drain right, leaving me ankle deep in water during a quick shower. also its located off I-25 and paseo de norte(a congested area), on a outer road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex197630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Price was right, nice and clean, but water pipes were noicy. Motel was hard to get to from Interstate. It is actually on the one way Pan American Highway frontage road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay34144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews