We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast
Ranked #124 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

the room was so bad my boyfriend and i sayed for a week and we had the worst time ever we found a crack pipe under the bed the window was cracked the door wouldnt lock right there was ants coming out from under the bathroom mirror the shower kept getting clogged up then the water stopped coming out of both the shower and sink and a really bad sweage smell came up from the shower so we couldnt take a shower and all we heard was people slamming doors hitting the walls so it was a very bad place to stay the blankets had burns on them and the carpet was so dirty no frig or microwave in the room or free breakfast

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Msz_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    6
    20
See reviews for
8
10
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We booked a package deal for a week hat included a car rental, not knowing that the hotel would consider this a "weekly rental" that does not include maid service, so our room was only cleaned once during the time we were there and that was because I specifically asked for it to be cleaned. Even when we placed our trash outside the door, it was not picked up. Carpets need cleaning badly and linens, pillows, blankets, etc. were old. Rooms had free local calls, but no clocks, hairdryers, or clothes irons. Though our package was supposed to include a continental breakfast, there was none, other than coffee in the lobby and a 10% off coupon to the Waffle House next door. The staff was pleasant and for the most part tried to accommodate our requests. We didn't pay much for the hotel, so we didn't feel too cheated, but if you are looking for anything other than the bare basics, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marciastevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

With the balloon festival in town, this was the only place with a room available. We checked in with the friendly clerk, paid approx. $80 for an atrocious "non-smoking" room, stepped around the scary characters loitering on the staircase, showered in the shower that had a broken drain cover, and left for our engagement. There wasn't even a wastebasket in the room! By the time we got back, our "non-smoking" room was filled with smoke from adjacent rooms. We didn't feel safe enough, or that the room was clean enough, to stay. We hastily left and paid more for a room 75 miles down the road. The abandoned (or maybe just being aired out) mattresses leaning against a chain link fence on the property didn't inspire much confidence, either. What an awful place, and a waste of $80.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lost_Cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Really bad service and rooms. Stinking. No breakfast.
Owners do not care about the quality at all
I was told that they recently changed the name of hotel because of very bad reputation of this property

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnriqueTrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed here on the drive back from las vegas just looking for a place to sleep cheap nowere near fancy but for us it was a good location gas station and a starbucks across the street and the best part was we arrived about 2 am after driving 10 hrs and there was a waffle house in the parking lot open 24 hrs. The only staff at the hotel we talked to was the night clerk who was very nice and within 5 min. we were in our room. Next time ill most likely head up the road and spend an extra 30 40 bucks

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnd85871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

I pulled into one of the first places I saw. Should have kept driving as there were numerous options just a bit further along.

The sign said $29 but i was charged $40. There were transient families living in the motel, with children running around and laundry hung out on the walkways.

Despite half the motel being empty I was put in a room surrounded by people and could not sleep with the people upstairs talking and banging around.

There is no tub. Just a shower. And it had not been cleaned well (hairs in the shower).

The clock didn't work properly and was sticky. Yes, sticky.

Bed was clean but the mattress was minimal and less than comfortable.

Upsides: microwave and mini-fridge, free internet, easy access to I-40.
Downsides: size, noise, tidiness, questionable clientele.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CruisingMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

The price was cheap as we were only passing through for vacation. Room seemed clean but as soon as we turned on air, the urine smell was unbearable! Our sheets were so smokey smelling! Next morning as we were leaving at 5:50 am, we had to wait until after 6:05 to get in to lobby to eat. Richard took his time and was very rude to us. He yelled at me because I was confused of the information that he was asking me about our checkout. Then GLADLY told me that I would not be receiving a key deposit reufund. Didn't know it was an option so I asked why and again he yelled at me and told that I paid with a credit card. OK?? I finally asked for his name (first and last). He only gave me his first name then SLAMMED his hand down and said I am not giving you my last name and if you don't like it then GET OUT and you won't get our "FREE" breakfast. I reminded him that the breakfast comes with your stay! There were 12 of us all together and we will not ever stay there again. I was really sad to look at another review site that showed 3 different instances where they have had complaints of Bed Bugs! YUCK!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dontlikesmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Rodeway Inn East
#76 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Value Place Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge East
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast
Address: 13141 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3031
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Nearby attractions include the Speedway Park Station and the National Atomic Museum. We offer free Wi-Fi, a conference room, modern rooms, and a seasonal heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Rodeway Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Rodeway Inn
Hampton Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing