We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pass”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #121 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
San Jose
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pass”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were disappointed in our room. There was only 1 wash cloth and 1 hand towel; no desk lamp; 1 over-the-bed lamp was burned out; the bathroom light was DIM (about the equivalent of a15-W bulb). Friends staying next to us were given a room where the toilet wouldn't shut off (they were moved to another room). This place needs maintenance. The room itself was clean and I'd rate the bed at medium. The continental breakfast was minimal but fine. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModelAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letisha S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I'm so sorry that your stay here with us did not come close to meeting your expectations. However we would like the opportunity to better serve you in the future. We are taking care of the issues you have addressed to us in the upmost prompt way possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    24
    18
    61
See reviews for
48
30
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My experience wasn't as bad as what I've read here. It was an average motel at an average price. Of the three I stayed at on my trip this Red Roof would rate #3.
The room was clean, but in need a facelift. This one allows pets so be prepared for some
barking, although once in my room I didn't hear any. The indoor pool is a nice touch for kids.
I tried logging into the wifi without success. So I used the little card they have in the room to trouble shoot. When I called they told me they no longer service Red Roof Inns. Kinda silly to have that in the room. A trip to the lobby solved the problem but that should have been done at check in. It's right off I 40 so easy off and on. For one night it's fine. More than that I would try elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLMora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Did not get the room rented and clerk said she knew when she called could not give a 2 bed room came in at around 9pm left at 2am could not sleep was worse stay ever. We did not get to sleep at all ask for another room or our money back they would not even try to help us just horrible loss of money and no rest at all

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT, STAY HERE. If you want a smelly room, ghetto breakfast, uncomfortable vibes and annoying children running up and down the top floor then go ahead and waste your money. The TVs look like the latest update was in 1997 and the mattresses are DISGUSTING, the sheets arn't washed everyday and the maids never or hardly ever clean your room, there is no way to store food, the bathrooms are out dated and cracked, the parking lot looks like your going to get kidnapped the minute you step out of your car, and the hallways and rooms smell like someone smoked marijuana, tobacco and some other stench I can't describe. The radiator is bi polar and doesn't adjust to the correct tempeture you need. The pool is dim you can't see where you are going AT ALL. The staff isn't that friendly, they don't look too happy ever. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do yourself a favor, don't listen to the other reviews, this is a bad hotel and a waste of money it's HORRIBLE they should be put out of businuess. STAY AWAY FROM THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letisha S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

It was not bad. The clerk was very nice. The place needs to get updated with new carpets and mattresses. We stayed with our kids and felt pretty safe. For the price and a quick overnight stay, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good relatively quite location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the inside pool. Will be back if ever staying in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvette_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were unfortunate enough to have had a two night stay in this hotel as part of a prebooked trip from Chicago to Los Angeles. We have stayed in 9 hotels in 6 states all of which we enjoyed. What can I say about Red Roof Albuquerque? Apart from the fact the hotel is right next to the freeway, the room was awful, badly stained carpets, cigaret burns in the bed cover, black marks on the pillowcase, a large hole in the side of the divan, lots of tiny flies in the room. The walls were so thin we could hear the neighbours using the toilet! and the sound from the people on the floor above sounded like a herd of elephants stampeding. To cap it all on our second night there we were disturbed by the police dealing with an incident outside our room at midnight. So it is a big thumbs down for Red Roof I'm afraid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn Albuquerque
Ambassador Inn Albuquerque
#122 of 144 in Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1635 Candelaria Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-2114 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Midtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Red Roof Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing