We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great HIE property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Ranked #65 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Norman, OKI
Level Contributor
102 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great HIE property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This HIE is a decent place when you are in Abq. Staff is great, room decent, breakfast typical HIE fare with Tanya making sure everyone had all they needed.

As mentioned in the other reviews this is a great central location to get anywhere around the city as needed. Applebees across the parking lot.

If you are looking for a hotel with lots of happenings around it, this is not the place. If you have a car and can be mobile on your own it is a great location.

Room Tip: High level north side rooms are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
BConWayOU,
Thank you for the wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us. The property is centrally located in the midtown area. We also provide a shuttle that will take you to your destination within 5 miles as well!
We take pride in our guest satisfation and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Thank you-Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    83
    25
    17
    17
See reviews for
78
65
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I were on a short trip for her birthday. What a pleasant experience we had staying in Albuquerque and being treated to the exceptional service by Tania and Viola. They kept the breakfast bar stocked, every food item at the proper temperature and were very, very helpful. They made us feel right at home. Thank you, both!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessionalEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
ProfessionalEE,
Thank you for choosing our property for your birthday get away! I am pleased that our staff made your birthday joyful.
Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly, great room for business purposes. Personal thanks to Tanya and Viola. Viola kept my room very clean and it was a pleasure to see Tanya every morning as she took great lengths to make sure we were taken care of for the breakfast. Great attitude.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
FredB,
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your previous stay with us. I am pleased that the staff made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We take pride in our guests and our property. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Thank you-Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

No problems; nice breakfast; good nights sleep. Will keep in mid if ever passing thru again. Easy access to highway and yet no highway noise. Didn't know about staying up on floor 5 but it was fine. Hopefully this will help some others if they are just passing thru Albuquerque.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tryin4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear TryinforbIrdies,

Thank you for your recent review, and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Midtown, when we know you could have chosen any hotel off the interstate.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your stay was acceptable, however next time you are in town, we will try to shoot for excellent!

Enjoy your holidays, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Over paid, over charged, Under serviced and was specifically told NO to the shuttle request to the early morning airport shuttle. The Balloon people had everything booked. So I had to hire a limo to take me to the airport. When I got downstairs the morning of my flight, the breakfast people had called in sick, so no breakfast...and both shuttles were available and empty....It was un believable at this place. I have never been given such bad service in all the thirty years I have been on the road and overcharged to this extent. Stay away from NM during the "Balloon festival"
Oh and when I complained, I wa rudely told to go away. And when I wrote a scathing review on Holiday Inn site, they blocked, and deleted it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Num1Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Num1Adam,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I would like to thank Ronnie and Tanya for taking care of me so well while I was staying.
I loved breakfast, customer service, the way the room was set up, and staff's big smile!!!!
I stayed for three days and I was able to sleep very well.
When I get a chance to come to Albuquerque again, I would like to stay here again!!

Ronnie, thank you for being so helpful and nice to me!!!!

Tamaki C.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaki_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
TamakiC, Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We take pride in our guest satisfation, I am pleased that Ronnie and Tanya made your stay pleasant. We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you-Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGETOWN, tx
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay & especially appreciated the help & good humor of Tanya at breakfast. She recognized us from a previous visit, so we had fun joking around with her. She is a real asset to the hotel. Viola was pleasant & took good care of our room. We love ABQ.

Room Tip: Avoid street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
RobertT,
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am glad that Tania and Viola made your stay great. We all take pride in our guests enjoyment during their stay. We look forward to making your next stay just as fun.
Thank you-Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Address: 2500 Menaul Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Midtown, Albuquerque. Our all-suites hotel is centrally located near the intersection of Interstates 40 and 25 and only a few miles from the Albuquerque International Airport. Our friendly staff invites you to experience our spacious and comfortable suites featuring the Express Bedding Package. All suites include: Keurig Brewers, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. An Applebee's restaurant is located adjacent to the hotel as well as an array of enticing shopping and dining options. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers easy access to attractions such as Old Town, the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Balloon Fiesta Park, and Sandia Peak Tramway. Business travelers will enjoy our hotel s close proximity to Intel, Lockheed Martin, University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs and General Mills. Complimentary local shuttle service, based on availability, weekdays from 7am -9pm. During your Albuquerque visit, be sure to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer, including free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, a business center, fitness center, and a heated outdoor pool. We look forward to making sure you have a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing