We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MCM Elegante Hotel(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Midtown(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
115
96
33
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
96
33
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskapplebee's restaurantsmall kitchenettecinnamon rollsthe breakfast areafree breakfastsitting areaparking lotbreakfast attendantfridge and microwaveovernight stopeach morningroom was comfortable and cleansleeper sofahot breakfastrooms are largewould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped over from Las Vegas on our way back home to Texas. We had a very pleasant stay, everyone was friendly and professional. The room accommodations and breakfast were great.. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Room was large enough to accommodate our family. Two beds and a pull out sofa.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were traveling from the Grand Canyon back to Minneapolis, when our trailer tire blew out on I-40 and we had to stop for the night to get it fixed. The Holiday Inn Express was clean, comfortable and accommodating. The staff was helpful especially Tanya who was friendly, attentive without being too pushy in keeping the breakfast area clean and cheery.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at this motel!The entire staff was friendly and helpful! The room was clean and bed comfortable! Had a great view! Breakfast was great! Tanya and Viola did a wonderful job! I was greeted with a warm smile and a friendly good morning! It felt like home! Thank you to the entire staff for making everything so pleasant! Sincerely: Barbara Angel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My nephew's wedding was in Albuquerque, June 2013. I was traveling with my elderly parents, and was concerned about the logistics of our several day stay. I spoke with Ronnie from the hotel, and he stated that while they have adjoining rooms, it is difficult to guarantee their availability in advance. Ronnie noted the request in the reservation and said he would do everything possible to reserve the adjoining rooms, and he did!

We had a king suite adjoined to a double suite, and there was ample room in the suite, plus the refrigerators and microwaves were great for the lengthy stay. The breakfast buffet was nice, and the location of the hotel was great for all of the wedding festivities.

Definitely will stay there again, as all of the staff we encountered displayed the same great customer service as Ronnie!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff here at Holiday Inn Express has gone above and beyond our expectations. Tanya and Viola have done a wonderful job making us feel at home and are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very clean, quiet and centrally located to everything. We visit Albuquerque twice a year on business and always stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews