We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and exceptionally clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Ranked #108 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. It wasn't a huge room but had everything we needed. The bathroom was very large for a motel. Everyone we spoke to from making reservation to checking in was super nice and very helpful! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmelprice54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Carmelprice54,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spent 4 nights here to take the bar exam at the Albuquerque Convention Center - which is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. The staff has been very pleasant and very helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable, and had a coffeemaker, microwave, and iron/ironing board - there's also a basic complimentary breakfast with coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, and muffins. The exterior of the hotel is also very clean, and there's a small but nice pool. Excellent for the value. The kind and helpful staff made a stressful exam experience much more pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMWebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! All of the staff here try very hard to make our guest's experience stress free. Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Downtown, and we hope you can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have to admit that being used to a bit higher priced hotel experience my expectations were not high. I was pleasantly surprised! I will certainly stay again when traveling to Albuquerque. Our room was very clean and smelled nice and fresh. It had cleaner carpet than most higher priced hotels that frequently have that sticky floor feel. The manager on duty was helpful and quite nice. We had a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased with your experience with us. The staff here try very hard to make our guests happy and we do get a lot of compliments on the smell of our rooms. Again, thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We needed budget accommodations in ABQ and ended up at this motel through hotwire.

The pros:
- Rooms are huge (really a 2-room suite) and have great amenities: fridge, microwave, ironing board, wifi. Very clean and appear to be newly renovated.

The cons:
- A/C units were LOUD. Far louder than what one might expect. Bring earplugs.
- The pool was closed--awaiting inspection. The main reason we booked here was for the pool, so this was disappointing.
- Breakfast was awful. I've had the free continental breakfast at many budget places, but this was the worst I've encountered. (All pre-packaged, shelf-stable fare.) Just a couple of tables in the eating area.
- Our key cards never worked properly. We kept having to get them reprogrammed at the front desk.

Fortunately, there's a terrific bakery/cafe across the street. But if you factor in having to buy breakfast, then this place isn't the best value any more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsilver3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Owner at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for the feedback, we do feel awful that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. If you came to the office with these problems we would have attempted to fix some like the a/c. Our pool is now ready and we apologize that you came while it was closed. The summer season has barely started and it can take a while for the pool to open. We are also working on improving our breakfast. Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Room was clean. Front desk was helpful. Room very small for all that is in it. We had to climb over a bed or the person at desk had to get up to allow passage to bathroom. Maybe one bed in room would have been better then 2 queens. Shower needs repairs. If you need a last minute place to stay this would be OK. But for families it was too small. There are many places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenfive51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, Owner at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

We are very sorry for the lack of room in the hotel, we usually do not encounter this problem with our guests but since it came into attention, we will try our best to fix this issue. Thank you for your feedback and please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I always LOVE staying here when Im in Albuquerque for the week. The manager/owner is always very hospitable & friendly. She even remembered my favorite room number. The price is always a great deal for the week that I stay with my boyfriend. The rooms are very big, clean, and welcoming. Thank you for contributing (by having a comfortable place to stay) to my very relaxing vacation. See yall again in the Fall!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelinkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! Our staff tries very hard to please the guests and to make them feel at home! See you again in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

When traveling through I look for a clean hotel, comfortable bed, convenient location to Hwy for a reasonable price. This place has it all. I arrived late and tired and was happy the desk clerk checked me in quickly and he was very friendly. I was happy with everything about the room especially the comfortable bed. Easy in, great sleep and easily back on the road...that's value in itself, but I was also happy with the price of the room. Great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtownabvi, General Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your stay and we are glad you enjoyed it! Our staff tries very hard to please our guests and reviews like this really symbolize their work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#78 of 144 in Albuquerque
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3601 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $57 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing