We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a comfortable place and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“what a comfortable place and nice staff”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I'm here six months need the hospital only 4 miles a way the v.a. grocery store less than a mile away. Great location. The manager here Mrs.terry fields has exceeded my expectations. Shell do just about anything to see to it that your comfortable and happy in your room the entire staff does the same.I've never seen a bug in my room everything is updated. I just feel relaxed when I come into my room.
Thank you all very much from my heart
Sincerely, niki

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet but if a little noise is to your liking the back room maybe would be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukefortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our location and our great staff during your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    18
    16
    24
See reviews for
26
14
33
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I travel a lot and need a clean, basic hotel near the Albuquerque Sunport. Tried ESA this week. Never again - it was basic (no problem) but it was filthy. Elevator, walkways and stairs were covered with gum and spills. Room smelled and the table was sticky with what was (I hope) spilled Coke.

One other practice deserves mention. ESA charges your credit card $100 against possible damage to the room (what, I might clean it?). They warn you about it, but are slow to refund the money. It is hard to justify keeping the money for 3 days. Stay elsewhere, this place may be inexpensive, but it is just not worth it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank RegTraveller1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The level of cleanliness throughout our property that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to be deep cleaning the entire the property and working to improve our services moving forward. As well, I am sorry that the deposit was not returned to you immediately. This is something that we do at check-out to ensure that the room is left in good condition.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at aqa@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I felt like slept on the floor. The bed felt like a box covered in sheets & a very thin blanket. Plus the bathroom sink had the worse leak, water all over the floor and a clog from hell. The maintenance man came in and fix the clog & claimed that it would stop leaking, but it only got worse! I will not be staying there again. I got a great rate of $124 for two nights and now I know why!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with your bed and sink in your room. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The room was very basic and so was the bathroom. But everything was clean, bed was fairly comfortable. No cigarette burns or mildew. No shuttle to the airport is unfortunate. Wifi worked fine. Water pressure in the shower was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi during your visit. Still, I apologize that we do not currently have an airport shuttle. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I would not stay here again. Everything it advertises on their website is not correct plus the quality of the room was not good. There was hair & cigarette burns on the bed, have small beds, & no shuttle service to the airport. I had to check out early at 4am & there was no staff available to take check out to make sure I got my $100 deposit back. After talking to the person at the reception desk, with his comments, I had to verify with him if this was a safe place to stay since he mentioned why they initiated the $100 deposit which I was not aware of. I would not stay here if you're looking for a good, clean, & safe room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dallas505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have traveled hundreds of thousands of miles, and stayed in thousands of hotels/motels around the world. I have never experienced anything as bad as this place. Too many problems to list them all. Dirty room, mildew on the ceiling, noisy location, lousy beds, cigarette burns everywhere (in a non-smoking room), poor air conditioner, surly staff, and many, many more. Suffice it to say that no matter how much you might save by staying here, it's still not worth it. There are plenty of other inexpensive hotels within blocks, including Motel 6 and Comfort Inn. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of them instead.

Room Tip: Go down the block to another motel/hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dave – I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies so that this issue does not affect future guests.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional comments, please feel free to contact me directly at, aga@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The blinds in the lobby were extremely dirty. I refused to eat breakfast in there. The rates are very low. You get what you pay for. I've never stayed in an Extended Stay on his uncomfortable before.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in our lobby and am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback regarding our bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional comments, please reach out to me directly at, aqa@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport
Address: 2321 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing