We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Howard Johnson was pleasant; however the front...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Ranked #80 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    97
    76
    32
    23
See reviews for
119
52
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bernalillo
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

very nice room, bed was comfy but the headboard kept slamming against the wall. The manager on duty was nice gave me a room by the front desk which i thought was going to be noisy but considering it was not. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Although this hotel is in great location.... It is dirty! The bed sheets were stained, the bathroom floor is tile & the grout is black ( it is supposed to be white!).

We will never stay there again! Ewwwww!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

After a loooooong day of travel I was glad that I found a place to stay. l looked a a couple along I-40 but felt that I was crowded into a pen with I-40 on one side and other motels etc on the other sides. I went up I-25 to the north and found this motel. Man at desk was good at his job and check-in went fine. Bed was very good. Very good place to stay and it didn't cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackoak2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

no sooner did we check in and another car in the parking lot was broken into ... a little disconcerting. not having that happen would have made us feel more comfortable. this is why I ranked location down ... without that location was fine ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North Albuquerque
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#47 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Address: 7630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Howard Johnson Albuquerque
Albuquerque Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing