We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Ranked #95 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Although this hotel is in great location.... It is dirty! The bed sheets were stained, the bathroom floor is tile & the grout is black ( it is supposed to be white!).

We will never stay there again! Ewwwww!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 414 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

After a loooooong day of travel I was glad that I found a place to stay. l looked a a couple along I-40 but felt that I was crowded into a pen with I-40 on one side and other motels etc on the other sides. I went up I-25 to the north and found this motel. Man at desk was good at his job and check-in went fine. Bed was very good. Very good place to stay and it didn't cost an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackoak2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

no sooner did we check in and another car in the parking lot was broken into ... a little disconcerting. not having that happen would have made us feel more comfortable. this is why I ranked location down ... without that location was fine ...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fine. The room had recently been renovated with comfortable and totally appropriate furniture. It was spotlessly clean. The location was very quiet - don't be misled by the convenient access to the freeway. We'll be staying again on our return trip just so my husband can enjoy the biscuits and gravy. While no breakfast will make everyone happy, there was a good variety with fresh fruit, waffles, juice, coffee, etc. But the biscuits and gravy were the best my husband has ever had.

Room Tip: Any room should be quiet as the hotel is perpendicular to the freeway. South side rooms get the sun.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredAZcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank sailorman43
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CLYDE L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.0 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#83 of 144 in Albuquerque
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Address: 7630 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $49 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Howard Johnson Albuquerque
Albuquerque Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing