We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Ranked #64 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sewkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 519 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

These people were so nice, that I half expected to find the graffiti left on my truck in Oklamoma City to be washed off by them. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

It was almost 9 pm and we were tired. We pulled into get gas and stopped at Microtel to get a room. I probably could have found a nicer place for $67, but the Internet on the road had been sporadic. This is not a place for a woman or group of women to stay. The room was clean, quiet with comfortable beds. Most of the clientele were rougher than people we are usually with. The girl at the desk was nice

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
743 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque
13.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#74 of 144 in Albuquerque
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
368 reviews
10.4 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#42 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,080 reviews
8.3 mi away
Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West

Address: 9910 Avalon Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-8609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn and Suites Albuquerque West. Experience all the beauty that Albuquerque, New Mexico has to offer when you stay at Microtel Inn & Suites Albuquerque West. Our pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 40. Start your morning off right with our free Hot breakfast. Then return to your room to look up local attractions using free high-speed Internet access. We offer Suites as well as handicapped-accessible and pet friendly rooms. We provide free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes, including 3 full size RV or SemiTruck spots. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: If you enjoy nature, explore the whimsical gardens at the Rio Grande Botanical Garden, less than four miles from our hotel. Take the kids to ABQ BioPark Zoo for a fun-filled day of close encounters with exotic and native animals. The New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science is full of fascinating exhibits that show the past of New Mexico as well as its future. If you are in town for the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, it is held just 15 miles from our front door, and you won't find a better view of the balloons, then from one of our rooms! DINING OPTIONS.Grab a slice of delicious Pizza at GodFather's Pizza, who will give you 10% off if you are a guest here, or enjoy tasty, authentic Mexican dishes at Tenampa New Mexican Restaurant. Or hop on over to Denny's and enjoy 20% off of any meal when you show them you are a guest with us! For a quick bite, stop by Jack in The Box, McDonald's or Subway, all within walking distance. TRANSPORTATION SERVICES. We offer shuttle service to Albuquerque International Airport, as well as many other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
Microtel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing