We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Online description of hotel very deceptive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a trucker hotel. Located between two truck-stops and across the parking lot is an adult video store. Online review said that this hotel was near Old Town. It is not. 5-10 miles from the city and anything to do as a tourist. We flew in so did not have a car to go to Old Town and they charged $12 each way. Online also indicated that they provide van service between the airport and hotel. They do, but it costs $30 each way. The room was very small and had no amenities. I had to ask for a hair dryer and when we got it, it was the kind that was supposed to be mounted on the wall. The sheets were very worn and thin and had holes in them

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marylou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 501 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ren J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I spent a LOT of time in my room during my stay, so the fact that they have Direct TV WITH its Guide - YAY !!!!! That is something that I always dislike about hotels - have to flip & flip & flip with no way of viewing a programming guide - so this was a serious Treat for me.

What I disliked about the hotel the most, and really the only thing, were the carpets in the hallway and the room - it needs to be replaced - BAD. It was honestly gross to look at and walk on.

The staff I interacted with were great - very friendly & helpful. The girl at checkout even called the state road conditions number without my asking because there were some travel advisories out - Very Nice !

I think I would stay here again if needed - but those gross carpets might keep from booking again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ashandnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

What a nice find! We were at a family party over at the Route 66 Casino on I-40. The Microtel is the first hotel on your trip back into Albuquerque. It is conveniently located, right off I-40. The room/bathroom were spotlessly clean. The staff were excellent. I really enjoyed the window bench seat. Since the hotel room is small, it really made great use of the space given. The 20% deal with the accross the street Denny's was a nice touch!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

took awhile checking in...there were lots of people in the lobby at that time but still took almost 20 min with only 2 people ahead of me...other than that it was fine

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#74 of 143 in Albuquerque
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West

Address: 9910 Avalon Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-8609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn and Suites Albuquerque West. Experience all the beauty that Albuquerque, New Mexico has to offer when you stay at Microtel Inn & Suites Albuquerque West. Our pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 40. Start your morning off right with our free Hot breakfast. Then return to your room to look up local attractions using free high-speed Internet access. We offer Suites as well as handicapped-accessible and pet friendly rooms. We provide free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes, including 3 full size RV or SemiTruck spots. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: If you enjoy nature, explore the whimsical gardens at the Rio Grande Botanical Garden, less than four miles from our hotel. Take the kids to ABQ BioPark Zoo for a fun-filled day of close encounters with exotic and native animals. The New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science is full of fascinating exhibits that show the past of New Mexico as well as its future. If you are in town for the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, it is held just 15 miles from our front door, and you won't find a better view of the balloons, then from one of our rooms! DINING OPTIONS.Grab a slice of delicious Pizza at GodFather's Pizza, who will give you 10% off if you are a guest here, or enjoy tasty, authentic Mexican dishes at Tenampa New Mexican Restaurant. Or hop on over to Denny's and enjoy 20% off of any meal when you show them you are a guest with us! For a quick bite, stop by Jack in The Box, McDonald's or Subway, all within walking distance. TRANSPORTATION SERVICES. We offer shuttle service to Albuquerque International Airport, as well as many other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
Microtel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing