We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the customer service?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My friend Vicki booked this hotel a couple months back. We paid $200 for 2 nights.3 days. As the balloon fest. went on the prices went up to 83 dollars a night So yes we got a good deal...But this is a no frills hotel. We asked about information on the Balloon festival. We NEVER got it...when we asked a second time...the person said "oh I have just been so busy" We checked in at 3pm and asked again at about 11:00pm. Again we didn't get anything. We tried to pre-purchase our Balloon fest. tickets...of course the computer was not working properly so we could not print up the tickets. The signs in the breakfast area give you a different time than the employees. We were told breakfast would be at 5 am...thank goodness because we had to leave really early for the balloon fest. We arrive downstairs and it is after 5 am...and things are not set up. I realize I am being picky in my review...but a reg room has the basics. beds, towels, soap.

Room Tip: 3rd floor MIGHT be a better choice. We were on the second...and we could hear people running back an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriReel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 501 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
PHOENIX
1
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first trip to Albuquerque,and a first for the balloon festival. my husband, daughter and myself really enjoyed your hotel. friendly and fast check in. Sheena and Lewis was very nice and helpful with giving us a map to the festival as well as Info. On when and how to get there. Them being nice made our trip more enjoyable. The room was very clean, bathroom was clean the bed was comfortable and it was quit I thought it would be loud because of the flying J gas station but it was not. now we know where to stay we visit Albuquerque! Good job Micrtel and thanks for the great service! Maid service was great too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BettyJo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RAY761
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

very nice people that run the hotel....I should have asked when getting the room, for a suite ...really wanted a refrigerator....my fault......other than that it was great....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank WENDE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#74 of 143 in Albuquerque
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West

Address: 9910 Avalon Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-8609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn and Suites Albuquerque West. Experience all the beauty that Albuquerque, New Mexico has to offer when you stay at Microtel Inn & Suites Albuquerque West. Our pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 40. Start your morning off right with our free Hot breakfast. Then return to your room to look up local attractions using free high-speed Internet access. We offer Suites as well as handicapped-accessible and pet friendly rooms. We provide free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes, including 3 full size RV or SemiTruck spots. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: If you enjoy nature, explore the whimsical gardens at the Rio Grande Botanical Garden, less than four miles from our hotel. Take the kids to ABQ BioPark Zoo for a fun-filled day of close encounters with exotic and native animals. The New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science is full of fascinating exhibits that show the past of New Mexico as well as its future. If you are in town for the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, it is held just 15 miles from our front door, and you won't find a better view of the balloons, then from one of our rooms! DINING OPTIONS.Grab a slice of delicious Pizza at GodFather's Pizza, who will give you 10% off if you are a guest here, or enjoy tasty, authentic Mexican dishes at Tenampa New Mexican Restaurant. Or hop on over to Denny's and enjoy 20% off of any meal when you show them you are a guest with us! For a quick bite, stop by Jack in The Box, McDonald's or Subway, all within walking distance. TRANSPORTATION SERVICES. We offer shuttle service to Albuquerque International Airport, as well as many other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
Microtel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing