We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I chose this inn from an internet search and was very pleased when we arrived! The front desk clerk was extremely courteous and helpful. Our accommodations were clean and very comfortable. (Due to the temperature when we arrived, we were changed to a room with airconditioning without having to request this change.) The breakfast was wonderful - many items were available as a small "buffet" but you could also order whatever you wanted cooked from the kitchen - all included in the price of the room. We loved being close enough to the old town to walk. Also, just walking around this property itself was a treat - beautiful landscaping and interesting architecture. Couldn't have been more pleased.

Room Tip: In the summer, ask for a room with appropriate air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    89
    34
    27
    8
See reviews for
66
191
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Owosso, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just got back from 4 days in Albuquerque for a wedding. We are accustomed to nice accomadations when we travel (our one vice) and often come to ABQ as we have family in the area. Casas de Suenos was one of the best places we have ever stayed anywhere. Beat the nicest suite at their top competitor where we stayed last visit. We will always go back to Casas De Suenos when in ABQ. The staff was delightful, the casita we were in (El Rincon) was spottless and spacious. The online photos don't begin to do it justice.

Breakfast was very adequate and made to order. The courtyard was enchanting and the whole place a slice of New Mexico at its best. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We were in EL Rincon and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Don't stay here! Cockroaches everywhere and the front desk lady was rude. I liked the garden, but my room was too hot. Breakfast is decent. I did enjoy being close to old town. The bed was fairly good and at least it had a nice TV.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alannahtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Yes, it looked very cute but it had no air conditioning- there was a swamp cooler that sounded like a jet plane with 2 speeds- on or off...and apparently it allowed little gnats into the "casita". It was 101 degrees the day we stayed but we had to turn off the "swamp cooler" because it was so loud. It was a long night...but the breakfast was very good. It is a great location but needs updating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianePNNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Quaint bed and breakfast. The atmospher is one for relaxation and the southwest experience. Great location, walking distance to Old Town and a wide variety of resturants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and we AC if staying in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdj5038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here one night a couple of months ago, but I haven't had the opportunity to post a review until now. So here it is.

On arriving at the Inn after a long, tiring nearly 24-hour journey from Australia, we were charmed by this place and its friendly staff. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe casita – the Kachina. Lots of space – far more than we really needed for just one night – and very comfortable, with wonderful furnishings and room decoration, (including some beautiful artworks). And the breakfast, (much commented on by other reviewers), lived up to its reputation.

The Inn is an oasis of tranquillity. Its courtyards and garden area are lovely, with lots of interesting little corners and curiosities. (In fact it’s so lovely, that at the time we were there, a beautiful peacock – from who knows where – had appeared in the garden a few days earlier and was clearly intent on taking up permanent residency there.)

And the Inn is handy for the Old Town centre, a safe ten-minute walk away. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed four nights at this lovely Inn in Old Town, Albuquerque. It’s a beautiful, quiet place with a gorgeous garden and lush vegetation. The accommodation is very private as guests stay in individual “casitas” (Spanish for “little houses”). Each casita varies as some have kitchens/kitchenettes and separate lounges while others are a one bedroom casita, each with its private bathroom of course. They all include a fridge and a coffee maker. Some have individual little gardens with nice water fountains and garden table and chairs, the smaller ones share the big garden which also has a fountain and benches around the place. The setting is beautiful and very relaxing and popular with local wedding receptions. We were fortunate to witness a garden wedding while we were there, it was beautifully organized. Casa de Sueños includes a generous full breakfast and also a cook to order menu as part of it. The quesadillas and omelettes were delicious. The breakfast room is in the main building and it is bright and beautifully decorated as is the lobby. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful in every aspect, charming people. Just about four blocks from the hotel and across Central Ave., what used to be the Historic Route 66, is lovely Old Town, a very attractive place full of quaint shops, restaurants, galleries and museums. In Old Town there is the ABQ Trolley that starts its 85 minutes tour at the Plaza, a very informative, fun tour. And at the end of a great day, it was always a pleasure to return to the comfort and quiet of our casita.

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine in this place as guests are in separate little houses (casitas) and the are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,692 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,634 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
730 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
West Old Town
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
Bottger Mansion of Old Town
#4 of 13 in Albuquerque
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn

Property: Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn
Address: 310 Rio Grande Blvd SW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-1477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk through the gates of this secluded adobe style compound, and discover the magic of Casas de Suenos. Built in the 1930's and 1940's, Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn features 20 spacious casitas, hot tub suites, glowing fireplaces, soft adobe walls, hidden courtyards, inviting patios and beautiful gardens that accentuate our Historic Inn. Our cooked to order breakfast served in a sunny garden/artist studio will greet you in the morning. Our courtyard with gazebo is perfect for your next wedding, reception or retreat. Celebrating New Mexico Arts, History and Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas De Suenos Old Town Country Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing