We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casas de Suenos Old Town Historic Inn
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$161
$137
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
231
100
35
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
100
35
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivy cottageliving roommade to order breakfastkiva fireplaceprivate patioindividual casitasel pradopueblo stylefull kitchenburritonew mexicoshort blocksblock walksanta fewithin walking distancebotanical gardensincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 402 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Quaint bed and breakfast. The atmospher is one for relaxation and the southwest experience. Great location, walking distance to Old Town and a wide variety of resturants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard and we AC if staying in the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdj5038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here one night a couple of months ago, but I haven't had the opportunity to post a review until now. So here it is.

On arriving at the Inn after a long, tiring nearly 24-hour journey from Australia, we were charmed by this place and its friendly staff. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe casita – the Kachina. Lots of space – far more than we really needed for just one night – and very comfortable, with wonderful furnishings and room decoration, (including some beautiful artworks). And the breakfast, (much commented on by other reviewers), lived up to its reputation.

The Inn is an oasis of tranquillity. Its courtyards and garden area are lovely, with lots of interesting little corners and curiosities. (In fact it’s so lovely, that at the time we were there, a beautiful peacock – from who knows where – had appeared in the garden a few days earlier and was clearly intent on taking up permanent residency there.)

And the Inn is handy for the Old Town centre, a safe ten-minute walk away. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed four nights at this lovely Inn in Old Town, Albuquerque. It’s a beautiful, quiet place with a gorgeous garden and lush vegetation. The accommodation is very private as guests stay in individual “casitas” (Spanish for “little houses”). Each casita varies as some have kitchens/kitchenettes and separate lounges while others are a one bedroom casita, each with its private bathroom of course. They all include a fridge and a coffee maker. Some have individual little gardens with nice water fountains and garden table and chairs, the smaller ones share the big garden which also has a fountain and benches around the place. The setting is beautiful and very relaxing and popular with local wedding receptions. We were fortunate to witness a garden wedding while we were there, it was beautifully organized. Casa de Sueños includes a generous full breakfast and also a cook to order menu as part of it. The quesadillas and omelettes were delicious. The breakfast room is in the main building and it is bright and beautifully decorated as is the lobby. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful in every aspect, charming people. Just about four blocks from the hotel and across Central Ave., what used to be the Historic Route 66, is lovely Old Town, a very attractive place full of quaint shops, restaurants, galleries and museums. In Old Town there is the ABQ Trolley that starts its 85 minutes tour at the Plaza, a very informative, fun tour. And at the end of a great day, it was always a pleasure to return to the comfort and quiet of our casita.

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine in this place as guests are in separate little houses (casitas) and the area is very quiet. I would say the bigger casitas are brighter as they have more windows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Best stay of an 18-day trip. Your own personal little house with kitchen, living room, and gorgeous grounds. Wonderful complimentary breakfast, nice staff. Walk to Old Town. Everything you could want. Hope to come back some day.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank LauraBSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Casas de Suenos is an awesome B&B! We stayed there for a week, using it as our base of operations for excursions and side trips. We had a large group which stayed in 5 different types of rooms. Our rooms ranged from small, 2 person rooms to large, 6 person suites. Each room is decorated in classic Albuquerque style. These are older type casitas, so don't expect The Ritz. Breakfast every morning was cooked to our order, and food is delicious! The staff is friendly and the rooms were always clean! The pull-out couches in the suites had a blowup mattress. Very comfy! Overall, I would highly recommend this B&B for your Albuquerque stay. It's close to Old Towne, which has some amazing shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockwall-Scienc... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews