We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT service! Now we know where to stay in Albuquerque!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque South - Airport
Ranked #118 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed June 16, 2009

The service we got when we checked in was excellent! We were originally assigned a 2nd floor room, but after requesting a first floor room, the front desk person (Beatriz, I think) immediately changed it for us. She was quite friendly and helpful. The rooms were super clean with vinyl floors instead of the gross carpet one usually finds in motels. Bathroom was sparkling and had plenty of towels. The pool was wonderful. Wish we had stayed here on our other 3 nights in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zendyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Albuquerque South - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2007

This hotel is 5 minutes from the airport. We had an early flight, so we booked this room as our last stop on a week long tour of New Mexico. The hotel is right next to highway 25, but we asked for a room that was not facing the highway, and they were very accommodating. The room was clean, had a TV, and we even got a wake-up call. There is a small pool, that we didn't use, and laundry facilities. The front desk staff was very nice.

At night, we had a surprise show of fireworks, right outside our window at the local ballpark. We sat on the bed, opened the curtains, and watched the show! In the morning, we had a perfect view of hot air balloons off in the distance. For about $45, we had a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speechmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loredanar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lontane dalla strada.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Franco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batte11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
526 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
#101 of 144 in Albuquerque
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque South - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque South - Airport

Address: 1000 Avenida Cesar Chavez SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-4671
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $49 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque South - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Albuquerque South - Airport is located off I-25 exit 223. Nearby attractions include the Rio Grande Zoo and University of NM. Amenities are micro-fridge units in select rooms, Wi-Fi in all modern rooms for a small fee, and a seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque South - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel Six
Albuquerque Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing