We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise in the ABQ”
Review of Farina

Farina
Ranked #34 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Huning Highland Historic District
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
1,498 reviews
847 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“A nice surprise in the ABQ”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very cool and hip restaurant. Great beer selection. Tasty food. Pro tip - the pizza is good. I highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank axs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    88
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza and local beer”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Farina has amazing pizza! The local beer selection is great. Sit on the patio at night if you can. It can get a bit too crowded inside when full. The chopped veggie salad is fresh and delicious but HUGE! Our favorite pizza is the Bianca. Love it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lwestrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Modern fare.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A very interesting place to have a fine wine with pizza. Service is good and not fussy. If you're looking for an up-beat restaurant to take friends where you won't be rushed - this is the place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizzas and salads!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Gluten free pizza is very good but is a bit smaller than the regular pizza. The chopped salad is amazing. They don't hold back with the variety of vegetables in it. It's my favorite salad of any restaurant in town. Great selection of wine and beer. Try and sit on the patio out back. Much better for conversation with your party as the inside tends to be very loud.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The bread and the crust!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were there with a group of about 10 people, while we were not able to all be accommodated at the same table (If we called ahead probably could have been) we were able to set near enough to converse.
I would say the evening we were there was a fairly busy night, and the service was great! Glasses were full, empties removed quickly and food delivered promptly and HOT!
The brick oven fired crusts and breads were fantastic. I also had the Ca pressie salad and it was very fresh and flavorful.
Portion sizes were good and pricing very reasonable. Would go back with out question.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farina also viewed

 

Been to Farina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing