We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night in ABQ”
Review of Farina

Farina
Ranked #33 of 1,769 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Huning Highland Historic District
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
214 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“First night in ABQ”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We wanted something we could walk to and this was a recommendation. Perfect! A Tuesday night and the place was packed. However, we got seated right away. Great pizza selection. They let you go half and half if y can't decide. The salads looked wonderful as well. Local beer list and a good wine list. Very reasonably priced. A little loud, but fun loud.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    90
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“A delicious dining experience! The best pizza in ABQ!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I ordered two salads and several pizzas. Everything was fresh and delicious! I prefer it over the other Farina Alto in the heights even though I live in the heights. The drive to Farina on Central was well worth it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“"Great Pizza"”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Pizza here is just delicious. The Salads here are just delicious. The service here is just great. All around a win, win situation. A very good choice all the way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza choices & service, FABulous butterscotch pudding”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We didn't think we were very hungry until we started eating our pizzas, and then we couldn't stop. We chose two unfamiliar combinations, a Special and a Funghi, and both were delicious. The salads were exceptional. Service couldn't have been better. A perfect meal on our one night in ABQ. What we are still talking about: the extraordinary butterscotch pudding. Next time I come to ABQ I have to come back for that, for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artichokeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stopped in based on T/A review and were not disappointed. We had a salsiccia pizza that was very good. Marvelous beer selection. The atmosphere was very inviting although somewhat loud. Jillian, our server was very attentive and swift with our needs. Farina's is a very good choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyVWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farina also viewed

 

Been to Farina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing