We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent pizza place in Q town”
Review of Farina

Farina
Ranked #33 of 1,769 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Huning Highland Historic District
albuquerque
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent pizza place in Q town”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

at the recommendation of a friend, we went there for dinner with some other friends. They have excellent pizzas and desserts. We ordered 3 different kinds and they were all excellent. The place gets packed pretty quickly on weekends, so you have to go there early if you do not wish to wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    90
    25
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Farina is a great little neighborhood restaurant. The pizza is very good, when they don't burn the bottom, and the salads are excellent as well. My only complaint is that the tables are so close together they may as well be community dining table.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank elbee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“They deserve to be number 1 in Albuquerque - amazing food quality”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

With family living in Albuquerque, I've been to a number of restaurants in the area. This is a standout and are at the level of a good DC or London restaurant (thus my review title) The food was really good quality. We ordered the house salad - probably the best house salad at any restaurant I've been to. We also had pizzas, which is of course their mainstay and were tasty and creative. We also had a meatball appetizer - this was the best!. Flavoured with balsamic vinegar, it was different and delicious. Also tried the Spaghetti and meatballs and that was really good. So I don't think you can go wrong ordering there. One caution - if you need to have a conversation, probably choose another place since it was very loud in there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not really that Great”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our server should of gave us a heads-up on how big the pizzas were and ordered more than I can chew. She didn't seem to care less and didn't apologize. Pizza was ok, but nothing special. Just because you have good ratings doesnt mean you should stop caring about the customer. I think I'll look somewhere else where they think of the customer FIRST...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Samsonite_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish and tasty”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great food and nice waitstaff. Pizzas are thin and crispy with fresh ingredients.
We ate here twice on a recent work trip and I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing