We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #54 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here 4 days 10/10-10/14 in room 307 a 2 Bedroom suite with grandchildren. I stay at Marriott hotels 40+ days a year. We were hear for the Balloon Fiesta. I never request late checkout, but because of the small grandchildren and their evening air flight I called the hotel on 3PM the day before leaving. They said they would get back to me but did not. I called at 5:30 PM and was told they do not allow late checkout during the Balloon Fiesta. I said it ends the day I was requesting the checkout and the person said she would contact the chief housekeeper and get back to me within 1.5 hours. When she got back to me she said we could stay to 2 PM. The next day the cleaning person knocked on the door at 11 AM and I told her we had a 2PM checkout. Within 15 minutes I received a call informing me we must leave at 1 PM by order of the Executive Housekeeper. I do not think anyone manages this hotel. It is run by housekeeping and they do not do a very good job. The rug in our suite had very obvious dirt spots when we checked in and they were there when we cheCked outs.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Gcnarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our flight was delayed, we were exhausted from being in the airport for 12 hours, waiting for news of our plane, and our airline sent us to the Residence Inn after they re-booked us on a flight for the next day. We had a most beautiful room with a very comfortable king size bed,a music machine, nice furniture, a kitchen, beautiful bathroom and sink & vanity area, extremely quiet. There were nice gardens around the inn and a swimming pool, fitness room, etc. This is not the kind of place we can usually afford to stay at, so we felt really spoiled! The worst thing was having to be up early the next morning, instead of more time to enjoy this great place, and of course we had to miss breakfast.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was great, no noise from above, and easy elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmasfootsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

From the clean spacious rooms, numerous ammenties and helpful staff, this has been a fantastic stay. My mother uses a wheelchair to get around and the shower was magic, it made getting her ready so easy. The convenience of a full breakfast in the morning is great not to mention dinner one of the nights we stayed. This place is family and pet friendly but would also be perfect for the quick business trip or weekend getaway. I would recommend this Residence Inn to anybody and would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the two bedroom suite...with a family this is the way to go.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

During the past year (9/2011-9/2012) I stayed at this hotel while on business 6 times. About 10 minutes drive to KAFB. It is quiet and I really like the complimentary breakfast (waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage or burritos, cereals, pastries, yogurt, fruit etc). There is a manager's reception (I think it is Monday through Thursday) in the evening; not spectacular but it works fine if you are tired or on a budget. The staff is polite and helpful and most importantly the hotel is very clean. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub that was mostly empty during my stays (on weekdays) and a gym that I did not use. There is an Applebee's within walking distance (less than 2 blocks down the road on Yale). I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We were on a road trip and needed a place for the night. It had a pool for the kids to play in and a great workout room for mom the next morning. The hotel was nicely furnished and we enjoyed the breakfast. They have the best oatmeal! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a bigger room on the end. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a very nice RI. The two bedroom/bath suite is perfect for a family. The decor is modern and hip with the kitchen having stainless appliances and granite counters.
The breakfast is very good with a waffle station, and small buffet ( eggs, sausage, potatoes, French toast, etc), cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc.
I have stayed in all the Marriott properties at the airport and this is the one I would recommend the most.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night 7/20/2012 and I was very disappointed. I have stayed at Residence Inns all over the country and have until this facility found them to be very comfortable and clean. I am not sure if this is a franchise but if so Marriott should take their name off this hotel.
Our 2 bedroom room had an ice maker that was not working, AC that did not go below 75 degrees (in the summer on the top floor!), a couch that was so stained and dirty we had to put a sheet on it to sit on it and a table that was broken so we could not use it. I informed the front desk of these issues who said they would get someone to fix everything the next day. That was no help to us since we were flying out the next day.
With all of the hotels near the airport I will stay somewhere else as I know there has to be a hotel better than this one.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank CLF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2301 International Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: $110 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing