We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Ranked #28 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2010

They will not only take you to and from the airport and car rental facility, they will take you any where with in a two mile radius of the hotel. There did not seem to be much in the immediate area surrounding the hotel. We had a studio suite which had a kitchenette. The complimentary breakfast included the usual items plus scrambled eggs, green chillies and shredded cheese.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuites32, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for your recent stay with us. As General Manager, I do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.

I thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Albuquerque area.
As always, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2010

We stayed at the Staybridge near the airport at their special weekend rate. It was a steal - we got a suite with 2 bedrooms, a kitchen + sitting room and 2 bathrooms. It was more than enough room for our family of 5. The free breakfasts included fruit, waffles, bagels etc. and it filled everyone up. The pool is outdoors and also has a mini putting area that the kids enjoyed. It was my favorite hotel of our NM/Colorado trip. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuites32, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for your stay with us. As General Manager, I do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. I am glad to hear of your great stay.

I thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Albuquerque area.
As always, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Took my kids for a little weekend get away to Cliff's Amusement Park, an Albuquerque Isotopes ball game and to do some school shopping before school starts. We stayed at the Staybridge Suites near Albuquerque Airport because I got a very good rate on our room. Since there were five of us, we wanted a place where we could spread out without feeling crowded. I rented a one bed room suite with two queens. There was also a sofa bed in the living room area which was separated from the bedroom by some doors. The linen and towels were all very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, even the sofa bed was comfortable. There was a television in the bedroom and one in the living room area. The room was pretty clean although the carpet looks like its getting worn with some stains and a few small cigarette burns (it was a non-smoking room) which is bound to happen over time with many different travelers passing through. There was a full size refridgerator, a microwave, a stove top and dish washer. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots and pans and silverware.

The breakfast buffet was nice. They served bacon, ham, eggs, cheese omlets, biscuits, sausage with gravy, assorted cereals, breads, muffins, waffles, fruit, cottage cheese, yogurt, coffee and fruit juices. My kids used the swimming pool one of the mornings while we were at the hotel. They had to wait for a short while because the maintenance man had to clean the swimming pool. Since it is an outdoor pool, there were a few beetles and leaves that had fallen into the pool and hot tub; however, he cleaned them as soon as the front desk was notified. I even got into the hot tub and I must say, the temperature was very nice. I'm not sure about the pool but my kids seemed to enjoy it. There is also a small golfing area which my kids also got to enjoy.

Staff was very helpful and accomodating anytime we requested different items such as towels or laundry bags. The hotel has DVD's that you can borrow and it also has a very nice media room which has a big TV screen and several reclining seats, basically it is like a home theatre. There is a laundry room and a small store which carries snacks, microwaveable meals, drinks, etc...

One of the things that I did like is that this hotel is convenient to the Isotopes stadium. It can be a little bit tricky finding the entrance into this hotel but hotel staff was very helpful when I called them asking them for directions. They made a great recommendation for room delivery pizza. I believe the place is called Pizza 9.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuites32, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for your stay with us. As General Manager, I do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. It was great to hear you had a great time.

I thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Albuquerque area.
As always, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We (A family of five) were very pleased with this hotel near ABQ's airport; because ABQ does not really have a downtown or central location, we were OK with being by the airport.

Great service (quite friendly and helpful), decent breakfast, nice pool, clean rooms, etc. Loved and used the free washer and dryer, too.

A couple drawbacks - as I understand it, this is a recently-renovated hotel; it is suceptible to getting "thread-bare" pretty quickly. The door to our room were beginning to fall apart; the kitchen sink was not as clean as we'd hope, and the stove burners were on the fritz. Having said that, we have no hestiation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ximeno08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and older single son stayed here for 10 days. Vacation for son who lives in CA; we live in AL. Had a 2 BR, 2BTH suite w/living room, kitchen w/eating and cooking utens., refrig., stove, dishwasher, mwave. Each room had tv. Outdoor pool; exercise room; free washer/dryers. Very clean; friendly, efficient hsekeeping, front desk, all staff. Enjoyed excellent variety breakfasts; 3 days week enjoyed evening foods, enough for a meal, from baked potatoes, salads, hot dogs, pizzas, etc. Very affordable, quiet despite being near airport and AFB. Hotel has a mini-store of foods and drinks for purchase. Airport shuttle service. Hotel was a very pleasant surprise, will definitely stay here again if in ABQ. Has to be one of ABQ's best deals.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cicada3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuites32, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for your recent stay with us. As General Manager, I do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us.

I thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Albuquerque area.
As always, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Make sure they don't have a soccer team staying the same time you are! We stayed the same weekend they had a soccer team from Hawaii there about 20 girls running down the hall at 1 in the morning omg! The people that work here are great very accommodating and were always wiling to give us instructions on where to go. The pool was gross about a inch of dirt across the bottom ht tub was in the same condition! The complementary breakfast was very good! The room was very clean but had an awkward smell every time we walked in. We got a great rate by going in to hotels.com and then calling the hotel directly and getting the hotel to match it. Very good way to get around paying straight out if you make reservations about a month ahead. The location was right next to the airport which might be better for a one or two night stay and you had to fly out really early in the morning. We could hear the planes flying above us at night though. I should have thought about that before making reservations. The bed and pillows were very nice though. I wish the couch would have pulled into a bed like i thought it did but for our two years old it was fine not so good for a 12 years old though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelitta87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuites32, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for your stay with us. As General Manager, I do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.
We understand you experienced an issue or problem during your stay and I want to assure you that they have been brought to the attention of our departments. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard for our hotel, there is no excuse for this and I sincerely apologize.

I thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Albuquerque area.
As always, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We took an evening flight into ABQ to begin a 6 day road-trip and stayed here because of it's proximity to the airport. While it is very close to the airport I suggest getting specific directions before leaving as the road to the hotel is not well marked from the airport. The hotel seems very new. The person at the desk was very polite and made a point to ask if we had stayed there before or if we had any questions. The room was very clean. Although we were only staying one night it was nice to see the suite had all the proper amenities (fridge, sink, dishwasher, etc.) One complaint is that they leave the ice makers off in the rooms so you have to wait on ice and there weren't any public ice machines on our floor. The bed was reasonably comfortable, not the best but not the worst. They did have newer flat screen TVs and all the channels worked (I hate it when half the channels on the TV are fuzzy). We slept well although we were woken up by barking dogs pretty early in the morning. Just be aware that apparently this hotel allows pets so there could be noise problems. They also offered a complementary breakfast although we chose to eat at a local place. All in all a great value for the money. I'd definitely stay again if I needed to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuites32, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for your stay with us. As General Manager, I do appreciate hearing from our customers as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.
We understand you experienced an issue or problem during your stay and I want to assure you that they have been brought to the attention of our departments. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard for our hotel, there is no excuse for this and I sincerely apologize.

I thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Albuquerque area.
As always, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
823 reviews
3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
6.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport

Address: 1350 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $92 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Airport hotel offers ideal location near junction of major highways. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport hotel, close to the junction of I-25 and I-40. Just a mile from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ), our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to any area attraction or business within a 3-mile radius of our accommodations. Located near downtown Albuquerque, our hotel is close to many attractions and activities. A few sights within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel include Old Town, the Albuquerque Biological Park, Journal Pavilion and Balloon Fiesta Park. Business travelers enjoy our extended stay Albuquerque hotel's location because of its proximity to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and the University of New Mexico Hospital. Our other convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site business center and flexible meeting space. Whether you're staying with us on leisure or business, you can appreciate our hotel's comfortable amenities, which are designed to make your visit memorable. Those cozy amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a complimentary full breakfast buffet, putting green, home theater and on-site laundry services. Book your Albuquerque hotel room reservations now and enjoy excellent deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing