We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Staybridge is perfect for team sports trips. Frig and range in the room makes it convenient. The dining area is great for team meals and watching games on the TV. The staff was always accommodating. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The studio only has one bed. If you travel with the family, get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Randy P,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here in April, and was impressed by the quality of the hotel. It's in a great location if you have an early flight, and the rooms are really nice. Breakfast had more options than the majority of the hotels offering a "continental breakfast" buffet. Being an IHG Rewards Member, I was acknowledged on check-in, and everyone at the hotel I encountered were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear MJN123,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This motel was so close to the airport for convenience, yet we never heard the aircraft. Quiet and relaxing. Everything went well on our first visit here but when we came back before our flight out it was very windy out and we could hear howling in the a/c vent. We tried 3 rooms before we found one that did not have a howling. No one could sleep through that! The staff was excellent though and did what they could to get the right room for us. The front desk operator even came up to our floor to exchange keys so we did not have to go back down to the desk. The beds were comfortable, etc. Breakfast was pretty good, average fare. Nice that they had 2 computers with printers so we could print our boarding pass. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool were the ones that had wind howling. Not sure if this is always true.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentuckygirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Utahtransplant08,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise with the wind. And having to move rooms.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in June and it was great. I read alot of bad reviews talking about a stain on the carpet or peeling wallpaper but honestly who cares about that stuff ? For what you pay for the room and all the extras you get who cares about stupid little stuff like that. The room was clean the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. If your gonna give a bad rating over a jiggly toilet handle then your review shouldnt count. I focus on whats important. Cleanliness, service and overall comfort. The bad review givers should look at their house and point out all the minor flaws before they slander a good hotel. I drove for 16 hours and the room was perfect. 5 stars in my book !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate you taking the time and writing a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Room was nice and our stay included free dinner and free breakfast. Both of the meals were good and had a very nice selection available. The exercise facility was also nice, much better than the normal hotel offering.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bella_Donna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Bella_Donna09,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here for a week with work. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food and snacks they sell are not marked up like crazy. The free food is great! The gym is clean, the free laundry room is clean and everything works great. Loved my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear NewMexicoBilly,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this property for a weekend away and enjoyed our stay here. We were given room 121 which is right next to the elevators and I was dubious at first but it actually turned out fine and we were not disturbed with excessive noise. It might be that the weekend was not as busy at it could be so I would say avoid room in this location as a matter of principle. The check in went smoothly and the clerk recognized that I was an IHG member. The room was clean and in good condition. We enjoy staying at the Staybridge properties because of the convenience of the kitchen. The beds are comfortable but we were a little confused at how tiny the pillows seemed until we realized that they were folded over but they were nevertheless comfortable. The breakfast is common fare but there is a variety for pretty much everyone and it's always nice to have something hot for breakfast. Overall it was good stay and I would have no problems recommending this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retrofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Retrofire,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back.We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise with the elevator .

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 143 in Albuquerque
808 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport

Address: 1350 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $90 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Airport hotel offers ideal location near junction of major highways. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport hotel, close to the junction of I-25 and I-40. Just a mile from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ), our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to any area attraction or business within a 3-mile radius of our accommodations. Located near downtown Albuquerque, our hotel is close to many attractions and activities. A few sights within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel include Old Town, the Albuquerque Biological Park, Journal Pavilion and Balloon Fiesta Park. Business travelers enjoy our extended stay Albuquerque hotel's location because of its proximity to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and the University of New Mexico Hospital. Our other convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site business center and flexible meeting space. Whether you're staying with us on leisure or business, you can appreciate our hotel's comfortable amenities, which are designed to make your visit memorable. Those cozy amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a complimentary full breakfast buffet, putting green, home theater and on-site laundry services. Book your Albuquerque hotel room reservations now and enjoy excellent deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing