We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way to Vegas. Its a little tricky to get to because its by the airport but that is the only complaint I have. The staff are polite and courteous, the hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms very clean and nice, the bed..... is so soft and comfortable. Probably one of the best hotel beds I've slept on. Breakfast was good. Overall this place is a great value for its price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coreyp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Coreyp21,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites and entore staff of hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful exprerience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receiev praise and acknoledment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recongnizes our staff efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    86
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
103
70
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel is easy access off of Interstate 25 right next to the airport. The only problem is you have to know which exit to get off on as there is no signage on the freeway. Once you are on the road (which leads to the airport terminal) you will again find out that there is no signage directing you to the hotel. You can see the hotel, but can't get to it! We even used Mapquest and it took us to an empty lot across the main thoroughfare from the hotel. After finally arriving at the hotel, the gentleman working the front desk told us he had the same experience, but ended up in the airport parking garage and had to pay to get out! Our room was comfortable . Bed was very comfortable. Walls are extremely thin - could hear the conversation from the next room, and then their alarm clock woke us up very early the next morning. This is curious to me as the hotel is right next to the airport, and we did not hear planes landing and taking off. Breakfast was adequate. Dining area could use more tables, and help needs to stay on top of keeping the tables clean. We will stay here again as it is a half way point for our travels between our home in AZ and cabin in Colorado. The price is "right"...good value for the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gothereb4MacDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear gothereb4MacDoes,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to no signage directing you to the hotel.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Kunal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

While I've always been a Hilton guy, Staybridge has won me over in this realm of hotel. This location sets the bar for this brand. The rooms are crazy nice. My only complaint on this place is that the hallways and elevators lack cooling and you get quite hot getting in and out of your room, but that's minor. Great view of downtown ABQ, too.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear NashvilleBrian,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful exprerience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night after getting in on a late flight-- we picked it due to it's very close proximity to the airport. Overall the hotel staff were friendly, the hotel lobby and room clean and nice. However, our bed had a big dip/broken springs in the center which wasn't very comfortable for us. We didn't notice it until after we'd gotten ready for bed so didn't make a request to switch rooms, as it was already quite late and we were exhausted! Additionally, though the room appeared clean, there were some sharp burrs/thorns on the carpet we stepped on-- not nice! When we mentioned the thorns and the bed issue upon checking out, the staff person was very apologetic and was sorry we hadn't requested a different room. Aside from the issue with the bed, we found the shower to be good with nice water pressure and the kitchen facilities in the suite were a nice bonus. There appeared to be a decent fitness facility, the free breakfast (we didn't eat it) wasn't very exciting looking, but pretty average among free hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear mishaaja,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn you found our location convenient for your travel needs and that you appreciate our amenities. However, I was disappointed to read that the condition of the bed and cleanliness of the carpet fell below your expectations. This is not the usual high standard of guest experience that we offer and for this reason, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future and provide a better service that you expect.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were originally going to stay at the Hyatt next store until they told us about their $75 no refundable pet policy. So we popped our heads in here and are so happy we did! What a find! The staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was perfect! Plenty of room to spread out after being cooped up in a car all day. Free laundry to keep up on our clothes while traveling. Great pizza delivery place they recommended too. Would definitely stay here again. We actually stayed at a staybridge in every other town that had one after this find. We have been converted and would highly recommend this branch to stay at. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mamalinzi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear mamalinzi2,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful exprerience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Sincerely,

Kunal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Don't get me wrong - the Suites are fine and clean if you don't intend to eat in them; or cook; or make a cup of coffee (nothing in the kitchen) BUT...
The reception staff (especially the 'front desk manager' (female) is abominable, obnoxious or any similar synonym you care to choose. They refused to accept a valid MasterCard - a Commonwealth Bank (Australian) issued Travel Money Card - supposedly because 'there is no name on the card'. No matter what identification was offered (other credit cards WITH name and matching signatures; drivers license; passport) , no go. I finally wanted to speak to the front desk managers boss. "You can't" was the curt response. Only when I threatened to call MasterCard directly did she call someone (supposedly her manager) who refused to speak to me but authorized the 'once of' acceptance of this card (as per her).
Now I have been travelling in the USA for near on 2 months now and have never anywhere been refused the use of this card (except at an automatic petrol pump that requires a matching US zip code).
To us it appeared that the staff is causing severe problems and customer dissatisfaction for this hotel, as we spoke to several other guests (as one does) who all seemed to have some sort of problem with the front desk. One guest commented that she felt that us guests were an imposition to the staff. Every time we went through the lobby (every time mind you) there was someone complaining about something. I didn't bother going to back to complain about the lack of utensils, dishes, glasses (none of anything) in the "suite".
My recommendation: stay away until staff changes - but I guess we'll never know when and if that happens.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and check it has utensils, glasses, cups, saucers etc - If you want to eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear TSTau,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Pros-This hotel is very close to the airport and easy to get to from the interstate. It is perfect for families since it offers a master suite separate from the kitchen and living room area. The living room has a sofa that unfolds to a bed so you can sleep several people. And they offer a free breakfast. Cons-no restaurants/bars/shops within walking distance. And the rooms are not very well insulated so you can hear your neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear crucesaggie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to know that our location was of convenience and the room you were given was sufficient for your needs. However, please accept my apologies if the sound proofing conditions were a disappointment. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
485 reviews
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Address: 1350 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Airport hotel offers ideal location near junction of major highways. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport hotel, close to the junction of I-25 and I-40. Just a mile from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ), our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to any area attraction or business within a 3-mile radius of our accommodations. Located near downtown Albuquerque, our hotel is close to many attractions and activities. A few sights within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel include Old Town, the Albuquerque Biological Park, Journal Pavilion and Balloon Fiesta Park. Business travelers enjoy our extended stay Albuquerque hotel's location because of its proximity to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and the University of New Mexico Hospital. Our other convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site business center and flexible meeting space. Whether you're staying with us on leisure or business, you can appreciate our hotel's comfortable amenities, which are designed to make your visit memorable. Those cozy amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a complimentary full breakfast buffet, putting green, home theater and on-site laundry services. Book your Albuquerque hotel room reservations now and enjoy excellent deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing