We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not if I can help i...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Ranked #29 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Don't get me wrong - the Suites are fine and clean if you don't intend to eat in them; or cook; or make a cup of coffee (nothing in the kitchen) BUT...
The reception staff (especially the 'front desk manager' (female) is abominable, obnoxious or any similar synonym you care to choose. They refused to accept a valid MasterCard - a Commonwealth Bank (Australian) issued Travel Money Card - supposedly because 'there is no name on the card'. No matter what identification was offered (other credit cards WITH name and matching signatures; drivers license; passport) , no go. I finally wanted to speak to the front desk managers boss. "You can't" was the curt response. Only when I threatened to call MasterCard directly did she call someone (supposedly her manager) who refused to speak to me but authorized the 'once of' acceptance of this card (as per her).
Now I have been travelling in the USA for near on 2 months now and have never anywhere been refused the use of this card (except at an automatic petrol pump that requires a matching US zip code).
To us it appeared that the staff is causing severe problems and customer dissatisfaction for this hotel, as we spoke to several other guests (as one does) who all seemed to have some sort of problem with the front desk. One guest commented that she felt that us guests were an imposition to the staff. Every time we went through the lobby (every time mind you) there was someone complaining about something. I didn't bother going to back to complain about the lack of utensils, dishes, glasses (none of anything) in the "suite".
My recommendation: stay away until staff changes - but I guess we'll never know when and if that happens.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and check it has utensils, glasses, cups, saucers etc - If you want to eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear TSTau,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 301 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Pros-This hotel is very close to the airport and easy to get to from the interstate. It is perfect for families since it offers a master suite separate from the kitchen and living room area. The living room has a sofa that unfolds to a bed so you can sleep several people. And they offer a free breakfast. Cons-no restaurants/bars/shops within walking distance. And the rooms are not very well insulated so you can hear your neighbors.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear crucesaggie,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to know that our location was of convenience and the room you were given was sufficient for your needs. However, please accept my apologies if the sound proofing conditions were a disappointment. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have stayed here three times to visit ABQ and the surrounding areas. Very near to the airport, which makes getting in or going to airport for late/early flights very easy. Unlike many other hotels I checked with in ABQ, they did NOT double their rates for the balloon festival. Only drawback is that you will need a car, it's on the edge of town and nothing is in walking distance. Good free breakfasts (eggs, bacon waffles, etc) and dinners (tacos, bbq, etc) for free to guests if you don't feel like eating out which saves a bit of cash and time. Free laundry also is a big plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear CMarchand,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Sincerely,

Kunal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed there with out two daughters and had a great rate and great suite! The suite was a great size and, when we decided to stay another night, they gave us the same rate we had as opposed to increased rate which was currently offered. Also, they have a great breakfast and dinner on the weekdays which we weren't able to partake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uglychicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear uglychicano,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Sincerely,

Kunal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was fantastic (for the most part). The room was comfortable, clean, well decorated, and well equipped. The breakfast was good, and the pool and hot tub were apprecaited by my family. The only downfall was that they need a closing time for the courtyard. When we were there, some loud people decided to park themselves out there very late at night with their beers. It was very disruptive to our sleep. When we contacted the front desk, the receptionist was very polite (and seemed frustrated with the situation as well), and after a while the problem was resolved. Next time I'll request a room away from the courtyard. Otherwise, the hotel was excellent.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank happy100e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear happy100e,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to loud noise and disruptive sleep.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Kunal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed for one night at the Staybridge Suites to co-ordinate a meeting with a travelling party at ABQ before leaving for Croatia. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport, which I couldn't find mentioned in their listed services. There are no nearby restaurants; however, the hotel shuttle will take you free of charge (although I tipped) to any restaurant within a 3-mile radius. So, after reading some reviews, selected Las Equipajes, a seafood Mexican restaurant, 3.2 miles away, which was downright excellent. The front desk called for the shuttle, which came in about 10 minutes. When I was done with dinner I called again and the shuttle showed up some 10-15 minutes later. A very pleasant driver made it a nice trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 months while in the process of relocating. It was such a great experience, and we left with many new friends. They were all like an extended family. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were comfortable, clean, and surprisingly roomy for our family of 4 with pets! My parents came to visit in their own room and were so pleased they said they would definitely be using them again for future vacations. We also will definitely be using them again as well!

Room Tip: We had a 2 BR suite, for our family of 4. Since we knew we would be staying for more than 30 days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunal P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear gina s,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Staybridge Suites and entire staff of hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank You for choosing IHG-Staybridge Suites ABQ Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 143 in Albuquerque
807 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport

Address: 1350 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $90 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque Airport hotel offers ideal location near junction of major highways. Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport hotel, close to the junction of I-25 and I-40. Just a mile from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (ABQ), our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and to any area attraction or business within a 3-mile radius of our accommodations. Located near downtown Albuquerque, our hotel is close to many attractions and activities. A few sights within 10 miles of our Albuquerque hotel include Old Town, the Albuquerque Biological Park, Journal Pavilion and Balloon Fiesta Park. Business travelers enjoy our extended stay Albuquerque hotel's location because of its proximity to area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and the University of New Mexico Hospital. Our other convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, an on-site business center and flexible meeting space. Whether you're staying with us on leisure or business, you can appreciate our hotel's comfortable amenities, which are designed to make your visit memorable. Those cozy amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a complimentary full breakfast buffet, putting green, home theater and on-site laundry services. Book your Albuquerque hotel room reservations now and enjoy excellent deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing