We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay out of the Hot tub or you will be sorry” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stay out of the Hot tub or you will be sorry”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

My wife & I attended some training next door at a fed training facility so the location was perfect for us BUT the ad states they are in "old town" unless you are a marathon walker it is not even close. We "enjoyed" their hot tub and both contracted Psuedomonas Folliculitis!!! two weeks later my wife is still suffering. I contacted the manager and Hoilday Inn guest relations they took my information and as far as they are concerned no appolgies or comps of any kind were required, If they would have given us an appology or comp a room we would have felt like someone really cares. I guess our 50 nights a yr are not important to them is how i feel...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank fromnwmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    193
    44
    7
    14
See reviews for
195
205
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Screaming Guest Relations, Nasty Hotel Manager, refusal to call police when items stolen by Holiday Inn Express (per corporate" we are never responsibile for lost or stolen property even when it is out fault) Never offered even a refund in room. Horrible, nasty people who are all con artists supported by corporate IHG

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ScrewedbyIHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed at the hotel on the eve of Christmas and left next day. 10 days later when we came back home and checked our bank account, we found that the hotel changed a extra money 250$. We didn't know why and the hotel never told us what was wrong. We called the front desk, and he told us that we broken a table. We didnot break anything and when we left, everything was good. I asked the manager whether they made a wrong room number. The manager named Kathleen, insisted on that they didnt make wrong. I asked her why they didnt tell us when they checked the broken table immediately, we can return to confirm who destroyed the table. But they didnt tell us and charged our money directly from our bank account without our sign. The manager even said that she couldn't turn the time to back to see what happened and hung up on me. I never met such thing before. Maybe the last customer destroyed the table or maybe the maid who cleaned the room destroyed the table, or maybe they just need want to change a new table, but we didnt destroy anything in faith. Why should we pay for other's fault? If someone wants to stay there, he should be careful not to be in such trouble.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chong_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sells, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

Pleasant and helpful stay. The staff smiled a lot and was very friendly. Enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pineconeplay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

The staff was excellent, I requested extra pillows and the clerk took care of right away. That is the only problem I have with this hotel chain NOT enough pillows on the bed. The room was clean, quite and comfortable. It is locate near old town and they did offer a 10% off coupon for breakfast, lunch and dinner across the street at the Indian Cultural Center. The rate were reasonable and the hotel is pretty new. No complainant from us.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

This was the best hotel stay we have had in a long while. It was an excellent value, clean and comfortable room, and the staff were super friendly. PLUS, our daughter left her favorite bear that she has had since a baby and they saved it for us and mailed it to us UPS. SO thankful...so impressed. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannalich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It was spotlessly clean and quiet. The breakfast was a nice surprise.....large variety of very good food. Very accommodating and pleasant staff too. We'll definitey go back when we're in the area. Great rate too.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Address: 2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing