We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Roeland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Family Stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We just stayed two nights at this hotel, on our way to our final vacation destination, and this is my first review on TripAdvisor. I was moved to write a review because of the fantastic service we received by everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. We plan to return to Albuquerque and will stay here again. Here's why:
1) The pool and hot tub were great for our kids. While the pool was a bit heavy on the chlorine, we all enjoyed splashing around in it and soaking in the hot tub.
2) Just across the street is the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. We had no plans for the day so wandered across the street just to see what it was like and were treated to fantastic and educational collections, cultural dancing and Native American jewelry and artisans displaying and selling their work.
3) A McDonalds and Walgreens are within walking distance, which was perfect because we'd forgotten a few necessities. We drove just 10 minutes to have dinner at Casa de Benavidez, which was an amazing restaurant (recommended by the front desk staff).
4) The free breakfast, which we enjoyed two mornings, probably saved us a total of $60. It was really good and had a variety of hot and cold foods to choose from. Our kids loved the pancake maker.
5) On the third floor were an exericise room and a room for laundry. I was so happy to have the ability to do a load of laundry and not have to drive around looking for a laundromat in a strange city.
6) While we didn't use this service, I noted that the hotel has a shuttle to take visitors to the zoo and other local attractions.
7) The beds were very comfortable and the shower was amazing.
Again, I can't imagine a better place for a family with kids to stay. We look forward to our next stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasCitySarah68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    201
    46
    7
    14
See reviews for
206
216
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a family celebration at the Holiday Inn. Everything was excellent. The Hotel is in a good location The stay at the Holiday Inn was awesome. The staff was outstanding; everyone we dealt with went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. Harris (Salesperson) was more than the salesman; he made sure we had all of our needs met. He even checked on us on his day off. I call that caring. Also, the staff made sure that the breakfast was stocked and breakfast area clean. The entire visit was very professional, yet personal and caring, from beginning to end. The rooms were clean, the bed was most comfortable. Penny at the front desk, thank you for initiating the thoughtful card wishing my husband and I a happy anniversary. On behalf of the Tucker/Gantt Family Affair, we want to thank everyone at the Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJWhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
It was truly a joy having you and your family stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Historic Old Town. Harris and Penny do an exceptional job as well as our entire team. We just can't thank you enough for allowing us to be the host hotel for your such a special event. We hope to see you again soon!!

Sincerely,
Haleah Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Booked this hotel the night I planned to stay in it as we were on a road trip and tired. Nice staff, clean rooms and free breakfast. They even allowed my husband and kids to use the hot tub later than pool hours. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fennville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The River Walk was on my Bucket List and our first stop on a 30 day Bucket List Tour. At first I was disappointed because I thought we were going to be right on the River Walk but the shuttle drive Steve was wonderful and made getting back and forth so easy and enjoyable and very informative it wasn't an issue. It's worth the stay just for Steve what a treasure we'd go back just for him. Hotel was very nice,room was spacious and quiet. Staff was wonderful not enough stars to rate them.

Room Tip: Second floor was very Quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60Lady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in a good location off the interstate. Our room was on the street side but was not noisy. Cheap gas was across the street but seemed like a safe neighborhood. The fitness room is on the 3rd floor which makes for a great view. Kind of a novel idea.

The staff were excellent from start to finish. Check in was easy and they let the pool stay open a little late for us. That was awesome after a long day of traveling.

We would definitely stay again if we were going through Albuquerque again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank the_owl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in the HIE Albuquerque Old Town for one night of an 18 day road trip. It was a great place to stay and lived up to the HIE brand. The rooms were comfortable, spacious, modern and clean. The view was beautiful. There is a great restaurant just right down the street and the hotel breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly. Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We decided to give this place another try since our last visit out west. I'm glad we did. We reserved our room online on the way to the hotel because were driving from Tucson and were planning on stopping in Albuquerque for the night. I went in, was greeted immediately by the guy at the front desk. He had my keys waiting and I was able to get right to our room. Rooms were very clean and the next morning, breakfast was great. Great location. I love old town Albuquerque so I was glad that we were not that far from it. Hoping to get to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjdiddles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,741 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing