We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Albuquerque Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Albuquerque Hospitality”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Warm and inviting place to stay. Staff was most gracious and helpful not only with dining suggestions and places to visit, but were very accommodating when our car was involved in an accident and we needed a late checkout time. Thank you for all your help and concern

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    194
    44
    7
    14
See reviews for
202
208
30
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel, we were visiting from the UK and made most welcome by the Reception Staff, printing us maps and directing us to the Old Town, which by the way is not walkable.
You need a car for sure. We ended up in a huge suite with two lovely comfortable beds.
They called us to see if the room was OK and offered coffee and cookies in the Reception
Area. Excellent Stay,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

After crazy day driving so comforting to feel safe secure with excellent luxurious linens. Laundry to wash and dry clothes, yah. Friendly helpful desk staff, printed out maps and Vivian Garcia made our breakfast much more enjoyable. Traffic around but worth being a step to Pueblo Cultural Centre which is why we came.very enjoyable restful stay

Room Tip: Choose mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Awake at 4:00 am both nights of our stay due to unidentified construction noise. They only offered to change our room after the second night. We were booked to stay three nights, but we left. Asked the front desk staff if we could leave early without a penalty and she didn't know. I had to call the national customer service line to find out. Our wifi was awful as well. Harrison, the sales manager informed us we were right next to the router. Apparently we were BEHIND it. We could get a signal standing in the hallway. Not in our room. Penny was wonderful- the only desk staff member who offered to help. The other staff members shrugged and said they were planning on changing the system but once again, no offer to change rooms until the morning after our second red-eye night. They can't help the noise but they could have moved us away from it. Clean hotel with comfortable beds but service was not great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PlayBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Playbooks,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us opportunity for improvement. I do apologize for the lack of sleep. There is currently a new building being built right behind us. This service experience is not typical for our team. However I have met with my Front Desk team to go over early departure penalties, etc. I am terribly sorry that you were not able to stay with us for your entire time in Albuquerque.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucatán, México
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel should not carry the name "Old Town." It is completely misleading. You cannot walk to Old Town, there are only highways. I would not recommend this hotel unless you have a car. There is only one restaurant within walking distance; the other option is microwaving frozen foods from the pharmacy.

One a brighter note, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was average and the wireless internet was not reliable. I stayed here to attend a conference that was held at another hotel, and wound up spending quite a bit on taxis. Not one of my better experiences.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTripleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
CTripleS,

Thank you for reviewing our location. I am terribly sorry that you were not pleased with our location. We are centrally located in Albuquerque very close to Old Town and Downtown areas, however a car is recommended. Public transportation is another suggestion. I am happy that you liked the service that our team provided. An internet upgrade is underway - we do appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I can almost always count on Holiday Inn to be up to basic standards. This hotel was great value for the money. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good - after having green chiles' all week I was ready for some basic eggs and coffee. The beds were super comfortable. Love the choices of toiletries provided. I would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. If you are lucky - you can even get a mountain view. Only criticism would be that staff might be better trained on giving walking directions. Location was not as close to Old Town as expected based on the title but 1.5 miles is not a bad walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMA-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
KMA-Seattle,

Thank you for taking g the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the New Mexico Green Chili. I will be sure that our front desk team is well versed in giving walking directions, and I am sorry if this caused you any delay. A great nights sleep and a good breakfast is exactly what most travelers need and I am so happy that you found that with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Historic Old Town.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Historic Old Town in Albuquerque. On arrival we were greeted by a delightful , friendly front desk staff member by the name of Jalena. She quickly and efficiently dealt with us so that everyone could get settled in and rest after a long day on the road dealing with the worst snow I have ever encountered in over 50 years of Colorado driving. She even had my IHG account number which I had forgotten in making my reservation. Her friendly manner was a welcome sight at the the end of our day.
The breakfast is quite nice and the cinnamon rolls the best we have had at any motel/hotel buffet.

Room Tip: The suites provide a nice place to sit and relax after a long day's drive as well as a restful n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
48Irish,

Thank you for the kudos to Jalena! She is a wonderful asset to our team and our organization. She represents Holiday Inn Express & Suites Old Town very well. Thank you also for being a valued IHG Rewards member. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Haleah Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing