We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place, comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We've stayed here twice when visiting Albuquerque and have not been disappointed. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. We were in town for 5 nights and booked another hotel only because we wanted an outdoor pool. This Holiday Inn Express has an indoor pool. Unfortunately, the hotel with the outdoor pool was horrible so we decided to cancel the rest of our stay with them and stay at the Holiday Inn Express instead. This place is great. The people are nice and it is in a convenient location. Our family will stick to this hotel for future stays. Stay away from the Clubhouse Inn & Suites! Their rooms are disgusting! Stick to Holiday Inn. We did not get a chance to try the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. One thing for sure though, very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Lisa G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. We look forward for your future stays with us.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 643 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here three nights while visiting Albuquerque with friends. Stayed in a king size room with mountain view. The room was clean and kept up nicely. While riding the elevator our first day we ran into the Manager who was very friendly and more than happy to give directions to places we might want to visit. I also must say that the desk clerk, Penney, was a pleasure and went out of her way to make sure we had a good stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Hoits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hoits,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team and to Penny. Have a wonderful day. We look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque and to our hotel.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is very lose to old town. The rooms were very clean, the complimentary breakfast was great and they even had someone at breakfast that would talk to you about the region with rings to do. His name was Harris and he gave us lots of good suggestions for our stay in Albuquerque. The only thing that was not good, was the Internet service. Spotty at best, or just not working. But that was not enough to lower my rating. Overall good place to stay for the right price and great service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daemean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Daemean,

Thank you for staying with us. Harris is full of information about Albuquerque and all there is to do and enjoy. We are so lucky to have him as a part of our team. I will pass on your comments to our staff about the service and cleanliness. Have a great day and a wonderful summer. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a nice, apparently fairly new facility, convenient to the historic Old Town section of Albuquerque and across the street from the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. Our room was nicely furnished room. The only negative was slow internet service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

CFO_NOLA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Albuquerque, and for your review. I am glad that you found our location to fit your needs. I do apologize for the internet service, we are always looking at ways to improve and we will be looking into making improvements. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Albuquerque. Have a great day!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great hotel in a central location. Clean and comfortable with a helpful staff. Better than most Holiday Inn Express's I have stayed in. Definitely would recommend. Our room was on the road side, so there was a fair amount of road noise.

Room Tip: Get a room on the parking lot side!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmosMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

AmosMerritt,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Albuquerque. Have a great rest of your trip.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a first-class way stop on a tourist (or other) trip through Albuquerque. It's a quick ride from the airport, close to a Walgreens and just across from the Native American cultural center, which has an excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: The 'mountain' view is probably not worth the extra $10. The hotel is not that near the moun...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank matvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

matvox,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that you liked our location. The mountain view is amazing depending the time you spend in the room and the time of day. I never can get over the amazing colors you will see the mountains change at sunset and sunrise. Many guests also choose this room type just to be on the front side of the building because of traffic noise. I do hope that next time you are in Albuquerque that you will stay with us again. Have a great Summer!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We notified the hotel ahead of time that one member of our party has severe asthma and to please have a fragrance free room available for us. And they did!! Huge kudos to the housekeeping staff and management for that special effort .. you really can't know how much it was appreciated.

We are Platinum members of the Priority Club so also had a very nice upgrade as well.

The beds were tripled-sheeted, very comfortable and had both soft and hard pillows to choose from. Nice touch!

The breakfast buffet is extensive and the woman staffing the buffet was extremely polite and helpful when I asked for a to go bag to put some breakfast in as we didn't have time to eat there.

I will definitely stay here again when in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Weeyahneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Weeyahneh,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with that fragrance free room and comfortable stay. Our housekeeping staff works each day to make sure that each guest has a nice clean room to rest in. I will pass on the word to our Breakfast attendant. Hope your "To Go" breakfast was enough to get your day going. We hope to see you again on our next trip to or thru Albuquerque.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $95 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing