We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean and modern hotel. The rooms were clean a d very comfortable. The free breakfast offered a nice selection of food choices. One negative was the wireless Internet. When I called down to the front desk for a pass code, nobody answered (it was 10:30 pm) so no Internet that night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gschwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

gschwob,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy that you had a comfortable stay and a nice breakfast with us. I do apologize that someone was not available to provide the internet code to you. I know how important it is for us to be "connected". I do hope that you will stay with us again on your next tirp to Albuquerque. Have a nice Summer.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 673 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family stayed here for a few nights when they were in town from the East Coast for our wedding. The sales director/manager (? - not sure of his exact title) Harris was very helpful and personable. The customer service was great and they were open and receptive to requests and suggestions. (They gave us a block deal for our wedding that was supposed to be a special rate but when we looked it up online it listed the same price. So that was a little disappointing but maybe it was the early bird special that was the same rate as the wedding special or something.)

The place is a little more pricey than I think it should be but a good value for the locations. It is in a nice area of town, near Old Town (the name "Old Town" in the title of the hotel is slightly deceptive, as it is nowhere near walking distance of Old Town) and the freeway, centrally located so that getting around ABQ is easy (with a rental car or cab). It is near another hotel, a Native American cultural center (it is on Indian land) and a travel center, so it seems to be a safe place to stay.

The rooms were nice and they had an indoor swimming pool and hot tub that worked well, and a small suntanning area (wish they had an outdoor pool but I guess you can't have everything!). They offer a hot breakfast. The food was so-so but hey, it's free! (The cinnamon buns were great. :)) The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Due to the excellent customer service and nice location, I would highly recommend this hotel. Best wishes, fellow travelers!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABQTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

ABQTraveler27,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you and your family were pleased with our facility. I am glad that you were able to use our wonderful and relaxing pool area. Our rates can fluctuate day to day depending on room type, demand, etc. A group block is best because we actually hold rooms at that rate until the cutoff date. Also depeding on the terms of the contract you often will not have to pay up front as compared to the on-line special where you may have to. We wish you a long and happy marriage and look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

While in NM for our daughters wedding we stayed 2 nights on different days. Both check- ins were easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, breakfast was good. Easy hwy access. Close to old town as well as other good eating venues. Would stay again if ever in NM.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Baheli,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Congrats to your daughter. We wish the happy couple all the best. I am so glad that your stays were cofortable. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

At the halfway point headed home is Albuquerque, NM and a stay at the Holiday Inn in Old Town. Had a great stay, comfy beds and pet friendly. We had a late check-in and it was quick. Absolutely no issues the whole stay. I would definitely stay here again on our yearly trips to California. Excellent breakfast, fast on/off I-40 and courteous service. Parking is lit, but not necessarily close to the entrance. I guess the early bird gets the worm. Great showers and ammenities, soon after, this little piggy went to bed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Arrive early for closer parking. Get the suite, much more room than a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CA_Native_in_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

CA_Native_in_KS

Thank your for writing this wonderful review. I am so happy that you found our hotel to be comfortable and most of all confortable for your legged famiy member too! We hope to see you soon again on your next trip to or thru Albuquerque.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on our way home and chose it because of the reviews, and it is just off i-40. It is very clean, and has comfortable rooms. The breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. This was everything we were needing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trans4med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

trans4med,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that our hotel fit all of your needs. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was fresh and clean. Check in staff were helpful and friendly. Use of the pool was a bonus.

The breakfast was below par but included so can't complain too much.

Although we used the motel car park, we wanted to haev some drinks in the town centre. Public transport is TERRIBLE and not too many cabs either. If you want some drinks in town, i'd recommend staying closer to city centre.

So location wasn't great but the stay was perfectly fine otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Henrytherabbit,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. I am happy that you found the room clean and our staff friendly. We have a wonderful team that is always happy to assist. I am sorry that you found transportation to be an issue. There are a few options including the city bus that has a stop right outside the hotel. If you are looking for transportation later at night then a taxi is the way to go. I will make note of your comments for breakfast. We are always happy to hear suggestions that our guests may have to improve.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is just off the I-40 freeway on 12th Street, across from the Pueblo Cultural Center (ask for coupons from the desk). Our room faced away from the freeway, and was comfortable, spacious, quiet and clean.

All working the front desk were helpful and friendly. The hotel breakfast was OK, but the Cultural Center has terrific food.

You will need to drive to Old Town Albuquerque.

After looking at the other hotels, this was the best for the area.

Room Tip: Much quieter on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

sbaca2010,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable. I couldn't agree with you more, the food at the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center is delicious! I hope that you were able to take advantage of the wonderful events they have going on there as well. Dancing, Live Music on Friday and Saturday nights, and of course the wonderful museum. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,884 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing