We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here with one of our groups on one of our motorcoach tours. It was excellent location, excellent service and would highly recommend to others. A Good Experience.
Francis Custom Tours - Arkansas

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Mary F,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We were happy to have your group with us and look forward to working with you again in the futrure.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 645 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stay here on 24 Nov 2013. First apprence was impressive, arrive late did not notice the area around the hotel. Check in was very good and quick, got our key and head to the elevator. Getting off the elevator is when things went bad. The hallway looked as if they had not been clean for at least a week or there was some sort party that night. The room was somewhat clean, not up to my standards, however it was late. Woke up early around 4:30 to see if there was any coffee, the front desk clerk mention he was going to make some, left room at 5:00 am, there was not coffee available. We had to get gas so we though we stop at the gas station across the street, this is when we notice the area was not the safest. The gas station had bars on the windows, gas pump had bars across the pumps and there was a police officer on duty there. Great coffee, but did not feel very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Tom O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay and if you feel unsafe because of the area. Rest assured, your safety and comfort is the utmost important to us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, we wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I checked in on the evening of 11 March, 2013. The hotel was very busy and surprisingly much larger than some of the other Holiday Inn Express hotels we'd seen. We went across the street to see if we could get a quick sandwich from the Arby's at the gas station on the corner. Unfortunately, they were closed at 10 PM and we were a little too late. Domino's saved the day. The room was clean and quiet even though the hotel was still pretty busy. Breakfast the next morning was also very busy but the food was good in spite of the relentless crowd of hungry diners.
We had no problems with the room temperature or amenities and all in all, our stay was quite comfortable. If we're in Albuquerque again, I've no doubt we'd stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac32931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Mac32931,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel satisfactory to your needs. I hope the next time you and your wife are in Albuquerque that you will stay more than a night. We will be happy to offer you a wonderful restaurant recommendation.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am a return customer to this hotel We first stayed here a few years ago because of it's proximity to a conference we were attending. Since then, I have made this hotel an overnight stopping point on several road trips. My most recent stay was in Dec 2012. Very comfortable beds, well appointed rooms. Super clean hotel. Well functioning equipment in the fitness room. Great choices for breakfast, even for the health conscience! Very friendly staff. I always feel well rested after staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relevart2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

relevart2006,

Thank you, thank you, and Thank you! I am so glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are in Albuquerque. Our housekeeping staff does such a great job keeping the rooms spotless. I love the choices for breakfast and we are always thinking of what else our customers would llike. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stop was here for the night on our way to the grand canyon. Lounge is warm and welcoming with a nice fire. Small seating area is off to the side if you wanted to enjoy the complimentary paper in peace. Complimentary water bottles in check in. Room was clean and well appointed. Pull out couch allowed all 5 of us to have a bed. Indoor pool was small but fine for our little ones to work off some energy. All appreciated the complimentary freshly baked cookies at bedtime and the the suite shop was fully stocked with all kinds of snacks including microwave popcorn. Movies in the room would have been fun if we had more time. Literally across the street from the cultural center. Native dances at noon on Saturdays and Sundays. Short drive to Old Town. I guess you could walk but not pedestrian friendly. Not a big deal as parking was easy and available. Hotel offers a big binder of restaurants with printed directions. Very helpful but we opted for dinner at Farina which was worth the drive into downtown.
Breakfast was an upgrade from the last HI Express. Lots of fresh fruit, well stocked and the room is large enough to accommodate a crowd.
Overall I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Elizabeth G,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that you found everything to fit your needs while you were staying with us. After a long drive or flight we like to offer out Priority Club members water upon check-in. I am happy to know it is appreciated. The smell of those cookies are so nice at check in time or for after dinner. It sounds like your family had a fun filled time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while attending class at the adjacent Indian Training Center. The hotel was clean throughout. The staff were all helpful. Breakfasts were filling and flavorful. I could not ask for any more from a hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank pagecarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

pagecarl,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay! I am happy that you found our hotel to be just what you needing during your week of training. Hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to recommend us to your friends, family and co-workers.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before; and the excellent service and great facility made it an easy choice to stay again. Geoffrey checked us in quickly and advised us about services available in the facility. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We got a good night's rest after a long day on the road. Harris Balkin, Sales Manager, stopped by our breakfast table in the morning to ensure we were enjoying our stay. When we checked out, Penny at the Front Desk thanked us for visiting and hoped we enjoyed our stay. The professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the consistent quality will make this a location we will come back to again and again. Thanks for making us feel like we were home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Sally K,

Making you feel at home is what we love to do. I am glad that you were happy with our facility and our team members. They are each so wonderful in their own unique ways. We love to make our guests feel welcomed. We look forward to your next trip to Albuquerque.

Kathleen E. Holguin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,777 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $95 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing