We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

My husband, daughter, and I had been on the road for more than seven-teen hours on our way to Southern California. Extremely fatigued we checked into our hotel where the front desk staff was friendly and very accomodating. Our room was clean and beautiful, just what we needed, the hot continental breakfast was satisfy, and the check out process was seamless. Will be returning in the future to another HIE

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erecar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    201
    46
    7
    14
See reviews for
206
216
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 746 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Easy-to-find and park. Located in academic-campus environment, yet close to Old Town restaurants, shopping Interstates 40 & 25... and Old US 66. A bit overpriced, like everything new in Albuq. All room equipment worked fine. Would stay here anytime in town.

Room Tip: Top floor is quietest. Use AAA for lowest rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkeyOnTheWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Super clean and quiet. Our bed was comfy and we slept really well. Big, clean bathroom with a great showerhead. We paid $100 all in with a view of the mountain and feel like we got a super deal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanuckTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynantskill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

This hotel is near so many cultural and shopping opportunities, and is really easy to get to from everywhere - a great thing for strangers to the city. Perfect location for museum visits, shopping in Old Town. Across the street is the Pueblo Cultural Center, which is not only a wonderful museum, but has an absolutley fantastic restaurant. We had a comfortable suite with a lovely view of the Sandia Mtns. Tthis is a great home base for exploring Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Go for fourth floor, facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owldancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dighton, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My spouse and I with another couple arrived around 6pm on Friday the 29th April. We did not know there was a large convention happening at that time and were lucky to get the last 2 rooms. One with a king and one with two queen. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome even though they were very busy. It took about 20 minutes to get our keys and head to our rooms. One of the keys cards would not work. This happened three times on the same door. On the third time the front staff came up with their master and opened it. A key was waiting for us when we got back from dinner that did work.
Breakfast did have biscuits and gravy but the biscuits were so hard even the gravy didn't help. Overall though breakfast was good, with a variety from eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereals, fruit, and cinnamon rolls. The room was clean big enough so that guests rotating for food did not have to wait. There were a couple of glitches but the staff were so welcoming and friendly I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annitajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
too far from the wild west!
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

On prior road trips, we stayed in other places that weren't that great; this HIE was wonderful. Definitely close to Old Town; some hotels claim they are but definitely are not! Its across from the the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center - (a must see, love their little cafe!) - and easy access to highway, also. Clean and fresh, great breakfast, pool, spa and fully working fitness room. Just another great stay in a HIE - we love this brand because they're consistently very good / excellent and Priority Club reward points add up quickly!

Room Tip: ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2011

My family and I were looking for a long weekend getaway to Albuquerque. Newer hotel located off of freeway I-40. Very friendly front desk. Made us feel welcomed right away. Booked a (2) bed queen room. Typical lay out, very clean room. Had a flat screen television. Bathroom was very roomy. They provided free toiletries, (little spampoo, conditioner bottles, and soaps). Bed seemed a little hard however that is just my personnel opinion. The only regret I have and would advise thought would be to get a room with a mountain view. If not you will have a room facing the street in front and it does get noisy with a contant traffic flowing well into the night. Tried the free breakfast every morning and It was excellent. Had your typical asortment of juices, coffee, teas, cereals, breads, cinammon rolls and some fruits (oranges and bananas). They also rotated on the days we were there between scrampled eggs, bacon, sausage, omeletes, and biscuits with gravy. Free wi-fi was offered however we did not use it. Visited the indoor pool one night for our kids to use. Clean area with chairs and tables avaliable to watch kids. Larger beach type towels are available. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a mountain view room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,739 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Address: 2300 12th St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing