We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for stay in Albuquerque” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Wynantskill, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location for stay in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

This hotel is near so many cultural and shopping opportunities, and is really easy to get to from everywhere - a great thing for strangers to the city. Perfect location for museum visits, shopping in Old Town. Across the street is the Pueblo Cultural Center, which is not only a wonderful museum, but has an absolutley fantastic restaurant. We had a comfortable suite with a lovely view of the Sandia Mtns. Tthis is a great home base for exploring Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Go for fourth floor, facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owldancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    193
    44
    7
    14
See reviews for
195
205
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dighton, Kansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

My spouse and I with another couple arrived around 6pm on Friday the 29th April. We did not know there was a large convention happening at that time and were lucky to get the last 2 rooms. One with a king and one with two queen. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome even though they were very busy. It took about 20 minutes to get our keys and head to our rooms. One of the keys cards would not work. This happened three times on the same door. On the third time the front staff came up with their master and opened it. A key was waiting for us when we got back from dinner that did work.
Breakfast did have biscuits and gravy but the biscuits were so hard even the gravy didn't help. Overall though breakfast was good, with a variety from eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereals, fruit, and cinnamon rolls. The room was clean big enough so that guests rotating for food did not have to wait. There were a couple of glitches but the staff were so welcoming and friendly I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annitajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
too far from the wild west!
Level Contributor
330 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

On prior road trips, we stayed in other places that weren't that great; this HIE was wonderful. Definitely close to Old Town; some hotels claim they are but definitely are not! Its across from the the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center - (a must see, love their little cafe!) - and easy access to highway, also. Clean and fresh, great breakfast, pool, spa and fully working fitness room. Just another great stay in a HIE - we love this brand because they're consistently very good / excellent and Priority Club reward points add up quickly!

Room Tip: ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

My family and I were looking for a long weekend getaway to Albuquerque. Newer hotel located off of freeway I-40. Very friendly front desk. Made us feel welcomed right away. Booked a (2) bed queen room. Typical lay out, very clean room. Had a flat screen television. Bathroom was very roomy. They provided free toiletries, (little spampoo, conditioner bottles, and soaps). Bed seemed a little hard however that is just my personnel opinion. The only regret I have and would advise thought would be to get a room with a mountain view. If not you will have a room facing the street in front and it does get noisy with a contant traffic flowing well into the night. Tried the free breakfast every morning and It was excellent. Had your typical asortment of juices, coffee, teas, cereals, breads, cinammon rolls and some fruits (oranges and bananas). They also rotated on the days we were there between scrampled eggs, bacon, sausage, omeletes, and biscuits with gravy. Free wi-fi was offered however we did not use it. Visited the indoor pool one night for our kids to use. Clean area with chairs and tables avaliable to watch kids. Larger beach type towels are available. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a mountain view room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

On our trek around America, we visited many Holiday Inn Express hotels (because we had achieved platinum elite Priority Club status which includes complimentary upgrades based on availability). This hotel (unlike others like Las Vegas, NM and Keystone, SD) did not greet us as platinum elite or offer us an upgrade. In fact, they gave us the room originally booked as a king suite with mountain view. While that particular room did have a window, it looked directly into the hotel canopy (not a mountain in sight). We refused the room and were switched to a higher floor room that did have a mountain view.

Room Tip: Good Luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRuhnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

I have been traveling to Albq at least once a month for the last yr. The only hotel I will stay is the Holiday Inn Express Albq, Old Town. The staff is always friendly and if I should have a question or problem with my room all I need to do is make the staff aware and the issue is resolved within minutes. My room whether it is a suite or a single are always clean and comfortable. For fine dining, authentic New Mexican cuisine or pizza, Old Town is just minutes away. The Range Cafe which has a well rounded menu and wonderful ambience is a short drive on Menual Blvd (the staff can provide directions). The museums of Albq are also just minutes away. I feel like this hotel has become my home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

When I am on businees or on a short vacation in Albuquerque, NM I alway try to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Albuquerque Old Town. The employees are always freindly and courteous. The beds are comfortable and I always get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Address: 2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing