We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home-like B&B in Albuquerque” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe and Roses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adobe and Roses
Ranked #9 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“home-like B&B in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have stayed three times at Adobe and Roses and have been very pleased every time.The location is quiet and close to the bike path along the river,also it is a 2 minute drive to the Railrunner station for a day trip to Santa Fe.I felt very safe staying here,it's like you are visiting friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cecilia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
21
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Recently stayed at Adobe and Roses. This was a wonderful little B&B complete with a variety of farmyard creatures and lilly pond. Very charming and quiet. Located in a neighborhood on the outskirts of Albuquerque, it offered a nice area for walking but was also covenient to downtown Old Town Albuquerque. Breakfasts were wonderful and rooms were spacious, clean and accomodating. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Would like to stay again sometime. Great place for the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

This B&B is a delightful,casual place to stay for a few days. Although, not brand new,
it has all the necessities, plus the added value of a lilly pond, chickens on the loose
and a covered patio to enjoy the hummingbirds and other creatures. It is equipped
with AC,heat, TV, WIFI and kitchenette. The hosts are congenial and will serve a breakfast of your choice. Overall, I enjoy the privacy Adobe and Roses offers and I would stay there again

Room Tip: rear cottage-either room
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RRRRRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We were very impressed and pleasantly surprised by many of the ammenities during our stay at Adobe and Roses.
Dorothy, our host, was so very gracious. She reflects the true south western style, both in her wonderful personality and the architectural designs of the lovely retreat she has created off the beaten path and away from the maddening crowds.
Our patio was surrounded by a multitude of flowers, even fresh cut flowers greeted us upon arrival at our guest house. A pond with waterfall was right outside our door.
The guest house had many windows with a view of the Sandia Mountains, the colours at sunset were breathtaking.
We had choices for breakfast and they were all delicious, served right on our patio. Everything was spotlessly clean and more than comfortable. We had such a relaxing stay it was hard to leave but we most certainly will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

What a gem this is! Dorothy has created a wonderland! She obviously loves working outdoors. There are animals, flowers, ponds to appreciate while sitting outside enjoying our breakfast. . Dorothy was so helpful suggesting things to do and see, even lending us maps to help find our way around. Her breakfasts were great! You have to try the Dutch Babies! Yummy
The rooms were very clean with lots of room to hang out. Although there were others staying there, we felt very private and peaceful. If ever we retrun we will try to stay there again. We also would go back to a restaurant Dorothy recommended to us, La Crepe
Michele. The mussels in a garlic cream sauce are extraordinary as was everything! We had to go back for lunch the next day becasue we were too full to try the mousse or the Creme brule!

Room Tip: We were in the room with twins beds-great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

We cannot speak highly enough of the Adobe and Roses Bed and Breakfast. In talking with the host, Dorothy, ahead of time, we said that we didn’t know what time we’d arrive because, although our flight came into Albuquerque around 9pm, we had some personal business to take care of. She was extremely kind and flexible, and asked us to just call her after we arrived at the airport. It turned out that we couldn’t go to the B&B until after 2:00am, but Dorothy had given us excellent directions about getting to the property and how to find our room, and had turned on all the walkway and outside lights. We felt like, after our long journey, we had come home. Adobe and Roses consists of a main house with a guesthouse, with beautiful gardens and a lovely pond between the two. Because we had to make our reservation at the last minute, it was necessary for us to move from one room in the guesthouse to the other during our stay, which let us get to know both of these outstanding rooms. The twin-bed room is extremely large; the other room consists of a large living area and separate bedroom. (There is also a guest suite in the main house.) The décor in both guesthouse rooms is tasteful and attractive, generally Southwestern, and both have corner kiva fireplaces with lots of aromatic wood available. The bathrooms are attractive and well-designed. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Dorothy brings breakfast to each room every morning: it is delicious, with juice, fresh fruit, home-made muffins and breads, and a choice of meat and egg dishes, if desired. Dorothy is a perfect hostess: she is very pleasant, thoughtful, and considerate. The buildings are beautiful adobe structures, with fine wood beams in the ceilings. Adobe and Roses is located between two main roads which run north of the downtown, but is in a quiet, semi-rural area. The website gives you a good sense of the B&B. We found Adobe and Roses to be everything that we'd hoped for, and much more. The next time we need accomodations in Albuquerque, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EGW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

A perfect retreat from downtown Albuquerque. We stayed in the big comfortable suite in the main house with art books and a piano on offer in the living-dining room, and a lovely bathroom with a tiled bath, while our friends stayed in their own little country cottage behind the house. Either way you get your own entrance and a delicious breakfast brought to you in your living room or on your own pivate patio. The owners were not at all obtrusive, but at the same time they couldn't have been kinder when we needed advice and little extras (they even offered me wrapping paper and ribbon when I was asking where to buy it!). The area is lovely, you can go walking down by the Rio Grande or take the train from the local station up to Santa Fe. However you do need a car to get from downtown Albuquerque - the B&B is 15-20 minutes north of the centre, down a quiet lane.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Inn At Paradise
#13 of 15 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe and Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Roses

Property: Adobe and Roses
Address: 1011 Ortega Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114-1317
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing