We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History and Breakfast”

Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Ranked #6 of 217 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Owned and run by the 19 Indian Pueblos of New Mexico, this important center showcases the history of the Pueblo people through ancient artifacts, dance demonstrations and art exhibits.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“History and Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Easy to locate, great customer service. I especially liked the restaurant that offered delicious food and I was then able to walk to the museum a few feet away and to the gift shop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TXtulip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    785
    401
    111
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best place to learn about Native American Indians in ABQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The exhibits are fun to look at and at the same time are very instructional. The building puts you in the mood of the American Southwest. The restaurant is good for a snack, breakfast or lunch.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Windmilltrail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great place to get info on the Native American people and their pueblos. On Saturdays & Sundays they have tribes come in and show some of their dances. It was great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Collection, Excellent Presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was well worth the trip from Santa Fe as they had some exceptional artifacts and did a wonderful job with their presentation. I guess it helps to get your research from the original owners of the artifacts. The museum itself is on two levels, and the lower level had the best collections. They did a wonderful job discussing the Spanish encounter in the region, as well as discuss the traditional history.

All of the staff were very friendly and also very helpful. If we had questions that could not be answered, they found someone who could answer the questions. We also partook in the restaurant. They have a traditional meal, which was also a good experience. The meal is for minimum of two people, and we ended up doing take away as we could not eat it all in one sitting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitehorseRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A great Native experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The cultural center has a great display of art and dances that happen in the center court yard at different times. The gift shop is excellent and don't forget the Pueblo Harvest Cafe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pueblo Cultural Center also viewed

 

Been to Indian Pueblo Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing