We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to learn of the pueblos and their art work.”

Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Ranked #5 of 222 things to do in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Owned and run by the 19 Indian Pueblos of New Mexico, this important center showcases the history of the Pueblo people through ancient artifacts, dance demonstrations and art exhibits.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
179 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Excellent place to learn of the pueblos and their art work.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Enjoyed the art work displayed and the movie about Maria Martinez and Popovi Da. It takes you through the entire process of how their pottery was formed.

There is a nice gift shop with authentic native goods from the pueblos.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cakedeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    421
    114
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cummington, MA
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

To really get an understanding of pueblo culture please visit.
You will be amazed an awed. We didn't dislike anything and would visit again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bethtanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice pottery and cultural exhibits”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

There were some very interesting exhibits and displays, from pottery to moccasins to a little on how life was lived.

Take advantage of the movies - they were very good.

We did have a snack in the restaurant, including the three pitted fruits pie which was very good. We probably would have waited on dinner if we had known - they have a full, pretty authentic menu and nice seating area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laura790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“So informative”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went there during a festival time and watched dancing in the courtyard area for two days. It was amazing. There were indian arts and crafts for sale by the artist at prices better than in the gift shop, too. The museum displays were so informative and I have to admit tearing up a few times while viewing them.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ardeasnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ok but not what I expected”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This Center got wonderful reviews - but it seemed to be much more about the art and pottery of the different pueblos. I expected more in terms of some of the historical culture (beyond the exhibit of the historical laws and their impact). It was hard to understand the differences/similarities/relationships among the different pueblos (beyond language differences). I did not come away understanding what I thought they were trying to help me understand. The art and pottery was beautiful and great to look at but more would be nice!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ML7kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Pueblo Cultural Center also viewed

 

Been to Indian Pueblo Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing