We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further If You're In Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Sandia Peak Inn Motel during a recent vacation to New Mexico.

If you're looking for a comfortable place to lay your head at night at a value price, look no further than this family-owned motel.

From the moment we were greeted, we felt at home. The owners live on the premises so you know you will be treated like family.

Our room was clean and comfortable and the price could not be beat, considering we were only 5 minutes away from the heart of everything in Albuquerque.

We would stay there again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
There are newer reviews for Sandia Peak Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

The owner was so very nice. made us feel welcome as soon as we walked in the door. We were given a beautiful room and was told breakfast was between six and nine. We unpacked and then out for some sightseeing. When we got back I stopped in to say how beautiful the front display looked in the evening and I met Carrie the night girl. So friendly we became instant friends. The breakfast room is beautiful, swimming pool is spotless, and in all was just the perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donnaignatowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Two nite stay during road trip, accomodation lived up to its recommendation. Clean, comfortable and convenient to Old Town as well as exit to the west.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into my room and saw a huge flat-screen TV, and a jacuzzi tub. The separate bathroom wasn't anything special, but it was clean and the water pressure was good. The inn is near Albuquerque's old plaza. An added bonus is that, within walking distance, is the great (and huge) Ranch Market --- a grocery store aimed at the Hispanic community, with fresh-baked pastries, fresh salads and a small cafeteria-style eatery. Very colorful. There are several restaurants in the area too, but with a refrigerator and microwave in the room, it was easy to do a little grocery shopping and fix dinner myself in the evenings. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Kay is the best!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank life's a journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Sandia Peak Inn. It was very clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. Old Town and shopping is nearby! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sar720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This is my regular motel for business travel. It is a prob closest to a 2.5/3 star motor-lodge type motel but with additional amenities such as a breakfast bar, heated indoor pool, and on-site owners who do their best to welcome you. The location is good in terms of proximity to UNM, downtown, old town, Balloon Fiesta launch site, but the neighborhood is a little rough. It is located about an hour and 5 mins from Santa Fe assuming lawfuls speeds/light traffic. "Business Center" is recent addition but out of toush with charges for paper, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisguinnessta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We chose the Sandia Peak Motel based on the favorable reviews on Tripadvisor.com. We were somewhat disappointed. Kay is a great host, very helpful with local information and recommendations for restaurants in the area, she tries very hard to please; is always available to correct the deficiencies, missing towels, toilet paper, soap that the maids have overlooked and Kay apologies over and over again for the deficienies. On the 2nd day we paid for the entire week (Hot Air Balloon Fiesta). We stayed for a week in unit #118, the bed was clean and comfortable, the shower water pressure was excellent, the toilet, tub, and sink were very clean as well as the microwave and refrigerator. But the rug was filthy, if you got your bare feet wet by the sink then walked on the rug and back onto the tiles by the sink you left muddy foot prints on the tile. Kay said they were replacing the rug in #118 in November. This Motel is located on a busy steet and and road noise can be troublesome. The continental breakfast room was very clean we ate breakfast one day, it was sugar cerals, sweet rolls and good coffee; but our diets restrict us from sugar and starches so we ate breakfast elsewhere. The outside facility is well kept and is freshly painted and is well landscaped. The office is clean. Apologies and corrections may be ok for a couple of nites but beyond two days, apologiies ware very thin during a week stay and actually the apologies become annoying about the third day. I pointed these deficiencies out to Kay and explained to her they need to install procedures for quality control to make things run smoother and lessen the numerous compliaints we heard for missing items; as well as the filthly rug that needs replacement. It appeared they were short of staff as they were still cleaning rooms late in the afternoon. We asked for decaf coffee for our room, Kay said it would be there in two days but we never recieved decaf coffee in our room. I would recommend this Motel to a friend providing I told him/her what I have written above. This could be an excellent Mom and Pop motel with implantation and strict follow up of quality control procedures and replacement and regular cleaning of the rugs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sailorwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
771 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandia Peak Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandia Peak Inn Motel

Address: 4614 Central Ave SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1654
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#39 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandia Peak Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Southwest! We are closely located to Old Town, Botanical Gardens, Aquarium, and other tourist areas. Clean rooms with a Southwest flare and expanded Hot breakfast with fresh fruit,Waffles boiled eggs Pastries and more are few of our amenities. Also includes Heated indoor pool with free WIFI. Sandia Peak Inn takes pride in its service and adds a personal touch from the moment you walk in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandia Peak Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandia Peak Hotel Albuquerque
Sandia Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing