We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandia Peak Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
$161
$137
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$77
$73
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveler rating
815
276
62
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
276
62
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesold townsmall indoor poolboiled eggscontinental breakfasthistoric routebotanical gardensfresh fruitroad noisecentral averoad tripstay there againnew mexicoclean roomsrio grandeshort drivegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,130 - 1,135 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2009

The room was bright, clean, and comfortable. Manager Kay was most interested in seeing that I was comfortable and had everything I needed. This motel will be my first choice in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rpm497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

Friendly & accomodating hosts. Very large, clean & nice rooms. We stayed 2 nights & enjoyed lots of sight seeing in Alb. Old Town was especially nice. This is one of nicest motels we stayed in during our month long road trip. We would recommend it & we would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoneyAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

Staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms newly remodeled and very nice and very clean. This is a great location for staying near old town! There are fancier hotels in Albuquerque but for the money - this is a great place to stay!! We will definitely be staying there again and will recommend it to others.

Stayed: November 2008
2  Thank fanalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Good value. King-bed suite had a lot of square footage. Also included mini-fridge, microwave oven, and couch/chairs. Plenty of hot water, and water pressure. Staff very friendly, and helpful. Clean rooms, clean parking area, neighborhood seemed OK. The other residents were quiet. Pool was small, but water felt nice and warm when we put our hands in it. It's directly on the old Route 66. In the winter you're not going to walk to Old Town from the motel, but it's a real short drive. Plently of TV channels to choose from. Highly recommended this place unless you prefer a less personal chain. I did not rate this place 5 stars (excellent) just because I consider myself a tough critic and it's not 100% perfect. But we would definitely stay there again. And I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends.

Other things you may want to know:
(a) You have to go outdoors to access the pool. There is a bathroom (dressing area) at the pool so you could wear your street clothes to get there. The nights we were there it was 25F outside. We decided to skip the pool.
(b) Breakfast is included. Yes, it's just coffee, dry cereal with milk, two types of juice, toast with butter/jelly. We were offered fresh oranges our first morning. It's not going to fill you up, but it's quick, easy, clean, and enough to hold us until lunchtime.
(c) Lam's Chinese restaurant (about 3/4 of a mile down Central, towards Old Town, has pretty good food. We ordered soup and two entrees. We were surprised that they gave us white rice too. Most Chinese restaurants these days nickel and dime the customer by charging extra for rice.
(d) I was sick (flu/cold) when I stayed here, so I woke up several times each night to cough and sneeze. I did not hear any neighbors, but I did hear occasional cars zipping up/down the road, and sirens. The road noise was not loud enough to disturb our sleep. But if you're awake at 2 a.m. with the flu you may hear it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights during the Balloon Fiesta. Owners friendly. Rooms clean with good amenities. Small indoor pool very welcome. Motel close to old town.

Norfolk, England

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews